We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,756)
Filter reviews
1,757 results
Traveller rating
622
815
259
49
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
622
815
259
49
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssingle bunk bedgreat locationshopping mallold townsmall roomtram stopshower cabinfree wifitriple roomshort stayeuros per nightmain roadhistorical centercouple of nightscentral locationmain attractionstourist attractions
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 1,757 reviews
Reviewed 30 May 2018

This was the choice of Budget Accompdation for the Retired Pensioners of the Rodney Travel Club.
Whilst we are elderly we do expect a certain standard of comfort and cleanliness and we were not disappointed.
The Ibis Budget is approximately 10 minutes walk from Dresden Main Station and no problem.
Access to the hotel is via a series of lifts at street level via a very clean foyer.
Reception is on level 2 and the 4 intrepid travellers were checked in quickly and with no issue,
We were allocated two rooms which consisted of a double bed and a single bunk bed each.
Despite my room mate securing the double bed I found the bunk bed comfortable and we both had no problem sleeping.
The room is modern and very functional, a bit clinical but that is all you need.
Hot water was plenty, towels supplied, and cable television. There was Free WIFI which was of a good speed.
The air can was quiet and efficient.
The Rodney Travel Club stayed only one night as we are on a tour of Germany.
The hotel is in a great location for both the old and new town with an abundance of eateries, cafes, bars very close by. Despite being on a main road, there was no noise from traffic or foot traffic.
Breakfast was continental and priced at 7.50 euro and average but ok.
If clean functional Budget accommodation is what you want but within walking distance of the city, this is for you.
We are off to Colditz today and stand by for my next review.
Remember keep on travelling, and you will meet great people, and have some great experiences.
Over and Out.

Stayed: May 2018
1  Thank citydetective
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk K, Manager at Ibis Budget Dresden City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 May 2018

Hi, dear citydetective,

we thank for your visit and your feedback an tripadvisor.

Nice, that you enjoy your stay and that you have had a good time in Dresden and our hotel.

Maybe we'll see each other again. We would be glad.

Best regards from the entire ibis budget team and: over and out! :-)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2018 via mobile

This is a typical lower-end Ibis hotel, in a convenient location next to a tram stop that has become quite a hub as the transport planners seem to be messing up what was a well-thought out arrangement. After closing the main Bridge to all traffic they decide to close the next Bridge along too while I was there, meaning all maps were meaningless. The issue in the hotel is the breakfast - by far the worst I've had in an Ibis, as they only had awful sugared cornflakes, no toast option, and orange juice that was undrinkable.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank WhiteAnt2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk K, Manager at Ibis Budget Dresden City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Good day dear guest "WhiteAnt2008",

Thank you for your feedback and your visit to our hotel.

First of all, we regret that your arrival has been difficult. The cause is not the traffic planner. Due to the heavy bombardment during World War II, there are still bombs that did not explode. They are defused at deception. It was the same on the day of your arrival. The area was cordoned off and so it came to road traffic.

We regret that you were not satisfied with the offer of breakfast. The breakfast offer complies with the ibis budget brand and is appropriate for the price.

We greet you warmly from Dresden.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

Very pleased to recommend . The only thing I personally would have liked would have been a small bar fridge . ps Plus a comfy chair to watch TV in the room , instead of lying on the bed. Reception Staff were very friendly and efficient , without being intrusive.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank KevinH3826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk K, Manager at Ibis Budget Dresden City, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Good day dear Kevin,

Thank you for your comment and visit to our hotel.

Nice that you liked it and that you were satisfied.

Greetings from Dresden from the entire team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018

This hotel has great location, near to every interesting place is Dresden. Of course rooms are the same as in every Ibis budget – very small with shower in the room (yes – room, not bathroom). They also give discount for Altrmarkt parking (you pay 15€ instead of 25€). We had the room on the very far end of the hotel so it took a lot of time to get out from the hotel. If you want to spend time outside, sightseing the city, this hotel will be quite a good choice.

Room Tip: Lower number of the room means closer to the elevator. It means that on the 3rd floor room 3.120 is the end of the world.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank zebrooks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk K, Manager at Ibis Budget Dresden City, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2018

Hi, dear "zebrooks1"

we thank you for your favorable feedback and we are glad that you enjoy it.

Thank you for your visit and see you soon, if you like.

Your ibis budget Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed for one night on a motorcycle trip. Parking was close by in an underground car park costing 15 eur. The hotel was clean, rooms were ok. Shower was good. The breakfast, costing about 10.5 euro seemed expensive. Across the road an Irish bar was serving cooked English (Irish) breakfast for something like 7 eur, but starting from quite late morning.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank 177MikeS177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dirk K, Manager at Ibis Budget Dresden City, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Good day dear "177MikeS177"

Thank you for your feedback.

Nice that you were generally satisfied.

We regret that you felt that the price for the breakfast was too high. The fact is that the breakfast costs € 7.50 and offers a rich selection for the price.

We thank you for your visit and greet you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews