We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (157)
Filter reviews
157 results
Traveller rating
39
82
21
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
82
21
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and gym nice hotel euro city centre neustadt
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 157 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018

+ good price overall (room with breakfast and parking)
+ pool and gym in the partner hotel (2 hotels are together) – reliable size for few people/small group
+ parking in the courtyard or underground garage
+ room and bathroom were simple but big
+ nice staff (at reception and also at breakfast)

- staff at reception ok but inexperienced? / missing practice?, basic things must be asked, which at other hotels it is in the “welcoming text” (e.g.: breakfast, parking, services, etc.)
- city center (new and old) is still in walking distance but no so close

Summary:
room and breakfast, hotel is ok but somehow missing flair…, it does not feel more than building with rooms… but some people like it so

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 940rolandb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2017 via mobile

Stayed there for three nights for customer visit.
Room was a little tight, has bath tub. No refrigerator in the room, no water bottle on the second night.
Good part was breakfast with variety of selections.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank hiromatsuijp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017

Visited this hotel now for fourth time last 2 years and very satisfied about hotel, room and service relaxed to the price of the rooms. Breakfast not cheap but worth the money, free parking and always very friendly staff. My favourite short stay hotel in Dresden

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank EmileTilburg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2017

This hotel was pretty average, and surprisingly expensive for the facilities, inclusions and location.

The hotel looks as though it was last renovated in the 70s or 80s, but at least it was clean. The first room we checked into smelt strongly of cigarette smoke, and we were eventually moved to a cleaner room after a bit of discussion with reception staff.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank AussieTraveller2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2016

When traveling we always need a place that can provide a room that has no feather bedding. 99% of the time we have to leave the hotel because what they told you over the phone and what you discovered in the room where different. My husband is hyper allergic. I usually avoid any "pet friendly" hotels and this was one of them. In fact all the hotels seem to have a doggy dish near the front door. We are staying at the Best Western Macrander for 10 nights. The bedding is so comfortable and the room has French doors that you can open to get fresh air. No carpets in this room so it is nice and clean. We are in Room 712. Not sure if the other rooms have carpets. There is a bit of car traffic outside but I swear no one honks their horn here. The breakfast buffet is very good with salmon, fresh squeezed orange juice, fruit, cheese, cold cuts and eggs/sausage/bacon. Short walk to small neighborhood restaurants or you can go next door to the Holiday Inn for dinner or their gym/spa/pool.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BodeBroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews