We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (158)
Filter reviews
158 results
Traveller rating
39
83
21
11
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
39
83
21
11
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews pool and gym nice hotel euro city centre neustadt
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 158 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2015

Strange are some laws to get money from texpayers: one of them is that hotel guest now have to pay extra 4 euro to use the sauna... Beside that, the Best Western is what it pretends to be: a nice place to stay, super clean, good location, no chichi extras but all you need to have a good sleep in sleepy Dresden is there.

Room tip: get a room looking to the "Innenhof"
Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 975manrey975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2015

I was pleased to receive a confirming and welcoming email from the hotel not just when booking but a few days before our stay. We were given a warm welcome, the staff were helpful and their English good enough. We opted to use the secure underground carpark (11 Euros per day) partly because our car was full of camping gear!

Our room was spacious, clean and tidy with a view over the courtyard. We didn't eat at the hotel so I can't comment on the restaurant (we bought rolls from the Netto supermarket which is about half a kilometre away and ate at restaurants in the Old Town in the evening.)

The tram stop is about a 5 minute walk from the hotel and numbers 7 and 8 both take you to the Old Town (Alte Stadt). We invested in a 3-day Dresden City Card which not only covers public transport travel but also gives discounts for a variety of attractions. (I bought that on-line and collected it from the Tourist Information Office).So although the hotel is some distance from the city centre, we still found it convenient. It lies next to the Holiday Inn and you can use the swimming pool, gym, etc, although we didn't make use of this facility so, once again, can't comment.

We'd definitely use the hotel again.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LifeSparkle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HolidayInnDresden, Revenue Manager at Best Western Macrander Hotel Dresden, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear guests
Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.
Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.
If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +49 351 8151 442.
Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.
Sincerely,
Cornelia Batzke
Revenue Manager
BEST WESTERN Macrander Hotel Dresden

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2015

The rooms Were tidy. It is not a modern hotel. Breakfast was good, but a small selection.
The staff was helpful and nice. The hotel is about 15 minutes by tram. Hotel is in a quieter part of town. Possibility of car parking at the hotel.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kamil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Comfortable rooms in a nice part of this historic town. The window ledge in my room had landmarks on it and a pair of binoculars to help you see them. When their restaurant is closed they have an arrangement with the Holiday Inn next door.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
2  Thank Rosemary R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2014

hotel was OK, Room is clean and spaciuos. Breakfast was Ok as well, Gym facilities in the near by hotel (holiday inn). Short on parking space. Rooms facing the street suffer from a lot of noise from the traffic. Free WIFI is a plus. Hotel BAR is a bit small and disappointing.

Room tip: one main tip is not to take the rooms that are facing the main street but the ones facing inward. Had a hard time sleeping with the traffic noise.
Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank JLMayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews