We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (333)
Filter reviews
333 results
Traveller rating
122
165
34
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
165
34
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsconference centertrain stationminute walkpleasant hotelold citylight sleeperthe staff was friendly and helpfulcomfortable staynice bathroomchristmas marketthe rivercomfortable bedsenjoyed our stayperfect locationzwingereurosights
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 333 reviews
Reviewed 6 March 2018 via mobile

Very nice hotel, clean and well organized. A bit small room but equipped with almost everything you need. Comfortable beds. No balcony. Hairdryer, amenities, water boiler, coffee, tee, a bottle of water. Warm and welcoming staff. The only thing is that you have to pay extra 10 euro for the garage (in case of traveling by car) next to the hotel. Perfect location. Very close to old city, restaurants, bars and sights. I would stay again. Good choice for not so big money.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone L, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Dear Christian, Thank you for staying with us and for sharing your experience here for others to read. We were all happy to hear you had a nice stay and you found friendly our service. We hope to see you again soon. Simone Leonhardt, General Manager - Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here recently for 2 nights and found my stay to be a very good and comfortable one. On arrival we were greeted by a friendly member of the reception team who provided us with relevant information and directed us to our room. Our room (211) was clean, spacious and equipt with everything that we needed for our 2 night stay. The bed was spacious and I found it to be very comfortable. The shower too, was relatively spacious and was a nice pressure. The hotel is in a good location, right around the corner from a tram stop which can take you into the city centre in about 8 minutes.

The only slight issue we had was that due to the central location, the hotel is right on the tram lines so some traffic noise is heard at night, especially with the windows open. It did not affect me really as I had ear plugs which I would recommend taking if you are a light sleeper as I am. I would however not let this stop me from staying at this hotel again in the future.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ElleBelle_87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone L, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear ElleBelle_87,
Thank you for sharing your lovely experience with us here and for your stay. We appreciate your kind gratitude about our staff and hotel. The whole team appreciate your recommendations to your referals and hope to see you again soon. Warmest Regards from Dresden, Simone Leonhardt - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2018

The hotel is in walking distance to all major attractions of Dresden, i.e. the Zwinger, Frauenkirche, etc. The nearby streetcar stop takes you to various parts of the city. Accommodation is very good, the rooms being fitted to standard. The breakfast buffett is very rich and the quality of the food is excellent.
The personnel, from the desk to the room maids is friendly and helpful at all times. Very friendly with children and thus recommended for families.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuschanT1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone L, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear Duschan T, We are happy to read your wonderful review since praise like this is what we are working for every day. Of course, we will forward your nice words to our whole team who made your stay this unforgettable. It was a pleasure to have you and your family as our guests and we hope to welcome you back in Dresden very soon. Best wishes from the team of the Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt. Simone Leonhardt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

We spent three nights at the Leonardo in Dec. The property is very nice. Rooms are big and clean and we never heard any noise at all. Breakfast is served in their restaurant, a rather large place. But the buffet had many selections both hot & cold, and the wait staff was friendly. The best part about this hotel is the location. It is literally less than a block from the train station, and it is also only a block to get the local trams. We went back and forth from the hotel to the Christmas Market and to the museums, the Altmarket Mall, the Frauenkirche, etc. Very easy to get around the city.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mozartMinneapolis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone L, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

Dear Guest mozartMinneapolis, Many thanks for your opinion regarding our modern facilities, service in all sectors, our hotel location and the delicious Leonardo-Breakfast during your visit. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us so much and rest assured that your comments will be shared with the whole team here and read with pride. We very much look forward to welcoming you back again very soon we hope to the Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt. Kind regards, Simone Leonhardt, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017 via mobile

I really enjoyed my stay at this hotel, because it was comfortable, modern, close to the main train line, helpful staff, and s good breakfast buffet, and reasonably priced. The car park was next door to the hotel.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled solo
Thank Steve O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simone L, General Manager at Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2017

Dear Steve, thank you a lot for staying in our Leonardo Hotel Dresden Altstadt and for providing us with full points and such a nice feedback. We are proud that we could win you as a satisfied guest and would be happy to welcome you soon again. Yours sincerely, Simone Leonhardt - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews