We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Hotels.com
Expedia.com
US$80
View deal
Free cancellation until 29/05/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.comUS$80
PricelineUS$80
TravelocityUS$80
View all 13 deals
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (48)
Filter reviews
48 results
Traveller rating
11
28
6
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
11
28
6
3
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 48 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2018

This hotel is stuck in the past somewhat and needs an injection of cash and personality.
First the good points: Great Staff, good food and wine, good parking and walking distance to a large shopping centre.

However, the building itself is very depressing and felt almost as if the hotel was winding down forever. The foyer and bar had the lights turned off the whole time we were there making the whole place feel empty.
The rooms are relatively small with bad lighting, awkward toilet and shower, light switches exactly where you rest your head whilst sitting in bed.
Smokers gathered outside the front door until late into the night (probably because the bar terrace was closed) and smoke and noise can into the bedroom if the window was open (which it had to be due to lack of air con).
I understand that the hotel is cheap, but it is calling itself a 4star and this is really pushing it compared to other hotels in the city.

Room tip: Away from the front door or bar terrace
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Paul R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at Amber Hotel Chemnitz Park, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2018

Dear Paul,
thank you very much for the evaluation of our house and the advantages highlighted in it.
We gladly pass the praise on to our staff.
We have noted your comments and will discuss them with the management in the team.
Unfortunately, we have no influence on the structural conditions.
We sincerely hope that you will give us the opportunity of a reunion.
Best regards
Your team from the AMBER HOTEL Chemnitz Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2018

because the hotel Amber wins by many great gestures ... the staff at the front desk is very very friendly ... really unique ... the rooms are good and also the size okay (218) ... many TV programs from different Countries ... very good WIFI ... very good mattress ... and it is very quiet ... also the breakfast buffet is inspiring ... everything the heart desires early morning is available ... fresh fruit .. . cereals ... very tasty scrambled eggs ... both a large selection of sausage and cheese ... to highlight are the rolls ... as you know from his childhood ... just awesome delicious ... to the restaurant I write extra .. thank you for a very nice two-day stay ...

Date of stay: March 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jorgeseu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your Team A, Verkaufsleiter at Amber Hotel Chemnitz Park, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for the very good assessment of your stay in our hotel. We are pleased that we were able to convince you. We gladly pass the praise on to our employees. We hope to welcome you again soon in the AMBER HOTEL Chemnitz Park and remain, with best regards, Your AMBER

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2017

Nice and quiete Hotel near by a big shopping Center. Enough parking space at the hotel free of charge. Good breakfast, you can also take a Cappuccino etc. out of the macchine. Sorry, did not use the restaurant and sauna. Staff very friendly and helpful.
Best value for the price I paid.

Room tip: 4th. floor
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank betti333
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your Team A, Leiter Front Office at Amber Hotel Chemnitz Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear hotel guest,
nice that you enjoyed your stay at AMBER HOTEL Chemnitz Park as well.
We appreciate your positive comment.
Until the next visit.
Your AMBER team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

Great value for money. It’s a couple kilometers from the city center but very convienamt to shopping and the autobahn. Real good breakfast buffet included. WiFi could use some upgrading but functional.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Gosabres67
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your Team A, Leiter Front Office at Amber Hotel Chemnitz Park, responded to this reviewResponded 15 October 2017

Dear guest,
thank you very much for your stay in our hotel and the related positive rating.
We are looking forward to your next visit.
the team from the AMBER HOTEL Chemnitz Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

We break our journey from Eastern Poland to home in England and should now stay somewhere further West, but have used the Amber for a good ten years now, summer and on occasion winter.

The rooms are spotlessly clean, if a little basic and lack air conditioning which I would expect in a four star hotel these days, but it is the food and excellent staff that see us returning year after year.

The food is expensive but faultless - you get what you pay for in terms of quality, quantity and exceptionally good service from the staff many of whom have worked here for many years.

The public areas on the ground floor are very welcoming and relaxing, the bar and patio area are particularly nice places to spend an evening.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank RichardG247
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Your Team A, Leiter Front Office at Amber Hotel Chemnitz Park, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2017

Dear Richard G.,
we thanks for your positive review of our hotel.
We are excited about the good assessment and recommendation.
Our staff are very motivated and hope to see you again.
With sincerely
your team from AMBER HOTEL Chemnitz Park

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews