We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
IntercityHotel Mainz(Mainz)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$78/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$109
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$122
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
AC Hotel Mainz(Mainz)
US$104
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$112/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$81
US$71
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$80/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$91
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$76/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$221
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (311)
Filter reviews
311 results
Traveller rating
179
107
18
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
179
107
18
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall libraryquirky hotelbusiness eventnice business hotellittle thingsnice swimming poolexcellent hotelbig hotelhighly recommend this hotelrain showerrooms are spaciousrhine riverapartmentwellnesssaunaweddingmaze
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 311 reviews
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

I cannot believe that I didn't find this hotel before. We are regularly running assessment centers and are always looking for business hotels which are central, but still in nature. This hotel that's not only fit requirements, but offered just everything we wanted. The rooms are spacious and modern, but still you feel very comfortable. The bathroom had a shower and a bathtub and a separate toilet. They offer conference roomsof various sizes and you can have any kind of equipment you need. In the hotel you find many little corners where people just can sit down and feel comfortable. This is just the same in the garden. Wireless what's working well in the whole hotel. Most surprising was the service. The breakfast is generous and has all the little things you would want to have. For lunch and dinner we had buffets and everybody was just happy about the choice available and the taste. No matter where the people were just friendly. I have seen many hotels overwhelmed by the special requests we have. They seem to manage effortlessly. I was sick during my stay and had a couple of extra requests. But they did not only what I asked for but tried to add a little extra every time. So I got for my thermo with hot water for tea always a freshly sliced lemon. I can fully recommend to hotel to everyone who wants to have a great stay in the hotel no matter if her business or private.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank LadyinBlack1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elektriktrick, Guest Relation at Atrium Hotel Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your very kind words! We are especially pleased about your feedback on our service. You can be sure we will pass it on to our staff. We are very glad that you will recommend us!
Your Atrium Hotel Mainz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

It's the second time we stay in this hotel. We booked a room in the residence area which is at about 300 meters from the main hotel building.
It's a very quiet area with a free private parking.

The room itself was very spacious with a balcony, individual a/c, and a kind of small kitchenette side. The bed was very comfortable and clean.

We went to the spa which is in the main hotel's building. There were different types of sauna and a nice swimming-pool.
The restaurant was very good as the breakfast which is a buffet with a large choice of food.

This is a hotel I really recommend.

Room Tip: Rooms in the residence area are very spacious and very quiet.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank DavKir01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elektriktrick, Guest Relations Manager at Atrium Hotel Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your very kind words! We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay! Especially we are pleased that you recommend us! We are looking forward to welcome you again! Your Atrium Hotel Mainz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017 via mobile

An incredible big hotel that is like a maze on day 1 and I am not sure if this is a good aspect.
An incredible luxurious hotel however that is cleverly decorated with Japanese inspiring gardens and local artist decorating the walls.
The hotels comprises of everything that a top started hotel needs to include. Friendly staff, clean and well designed rooms, a fancy and diverse spa, helpful and comfortable bar with a creative and fusion inspired menus that sources local produce.
Very little negative to say about the venue, but, I would of really wished for as some music, any kind, (preferable relaxing jazz music) in the lounge. I was listening to forks and knives hit the plates and distant chatter in the corridor.
A luxurious hotel that definitely fits into the price segment that i recommend to anyone in the area.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Vk89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2017

This is a nice surprise right outside of Mainz - easy to bus into Alstadt. We had a suite and it was spacious, clean, and well appointed. Service was great - English was spoken by most of the staff as well. We stayed here our first three days upon arriving in Germany - it was a great start, a perfect place to relax and unwind.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank smithres1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elektriktrick, Guest Relation at Atrium Hotel Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2017

Dear Guest,

thank you very much! We´re very glad that you enjoyed your stay.
We are especially pleased about your feedback on our service.
You can be sure we´ll pass it on to our staff.
Thanks again for your very kind words!
Until next time.

Your Atrium Hotel Mainz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed the stay. The hotel has a very nice modern interior fitting and is very clean. The room is not small, not large, but absolutely no problem. The restaurant and lounge serves really good dishes and are flexible with creating small plates for children as we wanted it.

There are only two things which could be improved, we had major issues with the wireless internet connection, as there was almost no reception in the room, but was also not great in the lounge or restaurant. Second, When the guest are walking by our room, we could quite good hear that, but was not really an issue.

There is a small pool in the hotel, which is quite nice, and also a small spa area. Nothing special, but well appreciated. Also the staff is helpful and friendly.

So we were there also for a business event, and we can say this hotel is really good for a business trip or a weekend there. But as other mentioned, you need the car to get to somewhere. But there is a free parking site.

So, would go again when we are there, nothing really to complain about.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews