We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
320 results
Traveller rating
185
109
18
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
185
109
18
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdvd playerquirky hotelbusiness eventlarge choicenice business hotellittle thingsnice swimming poolmain buildingquiet areabig hotelexcellent hotelhighly recommend this hotelrain showerrooms are spaciousrhine riverapartmentfacilities
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 320 reviews
Reviewed 10 May 2017

We stayed here for two nights and really enjoyed the stay. The hotel has a very nice modern interior fitting and is very clean. The room is not small, not large, but absolutely no problem. The restaurant and lounge serves really good dishes and are flexible with creating small plates for children as we wanted it.

There are only two things which could be improved, we had major issues with the wireless internet connection, as there was almost no reception in the room, but was also not great in the lounge or restaurant. Second, When the guest are walking by our room, we could quite good hear that, but was not really an issue.

There is a small pool in the hotel, which is quite nice, and also a small spa area. Nothing special, but well appreciated. Also the staff is helpful and friendly.

So we were there also for a business event, and we can say this hotel is really good for a business trip or a weekend there. But as other mentioned, you need the car to get to somewhere. But there is a free parking site.

So, would go again when we are there, nothing really to complain about.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2017 via mobile

It's a big hotel with partial wellness offers.
The inside facilities are big,modern and very clean.
The wellness area it's small but that's ok because it's not a spa hotel and the swimming pool it's really good.
They welcomed our dog with a blanket,water bowl and snacks,but of course not free of charge.
Our room was cosy,big enough with an interesting decoration.
Our dinner (5 course dinner) was really tasty too ,but the main course.
And all the rest went wrong!!!
We booked a package ( really expensive) including massage, wellness,dinner etc. for 2.
I really don't want to comment the massage......which we had to take it separate and not as a partner massage!
We didn't have the chance to use the wellness area due to bad planification ( not from our side) , we had the feeling that we were alone in the hotel ( and I don't mean only as guests), the garden area was like abandoned, we wanted to drink our champagne in our room but we had to drink it with our dinner (really?).
The day after we wanted to take our breakfast in our room (wasn't included in our full package sooooo that's was extra too) and my birthday cake as surprise!
A completely disaster! I don't really want to describe that we ate a birthday breakfast on a writing desk, one was sitting on a chair and the other one on a low foot cube! Just imagine the picture!
And so many more...!
If someone wants to organize a personal moment here....it's not the best choice.
It was even more disappointing because I had my birthday and this is was my birthday present...( and the staff was informed too that some parts would be a surprise .....but nope )....

Stayed: April 2017
Thank MARIA K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elektriktrick, Guest Relation at Atrium Hotel Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Dear Maria,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It´s good to hear that our room suits you.
Feedback is very important for us!
Therefore we conferred our reception team and checked your stay exactly.
We are very sorry that the massage did not meet your expectations.
Because of that we didn´t charged the breakfast (which is normally included in the package) and also the fee for your dog. So you didn´t had to pay for it. Nevertheless we fell sorry that you´re birthday breakfast with your birthday cake (which was externally ordered by your partner) wasn’t as good as you imagine.
You´re right that we´re no spa-hotel. Because of that our wellness-area is kept relatively small compared to the rest of our hotel. In addition to that we´re working with external masseurs which get requested from us if needed. In your case we´re only able to get one masseur at the time. That’s the reason why the massages were consecutive. We informed you about that several times before your arrival.
The champagne is normally served in our restaurant with the dinner.
For sure it´s possible to have it also served at your room.
We regret that misunderstanding very much.
Regarding your feedback to our garden we can say it´s normal that this area isn´t well attended right now because of the starting spring season and the cold weather outside.

We wish you all the best.
Your Atrium Hotel Mainz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017 via mobile

When you have business to do with the ZDF television company then this hotel is very good. The trainstation is in Mainz and a good connection to the airport. If you have a car you can visit the attractions at the Rhine river there is fairy to rüsselsheim. Good food and wine

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Water_Fan1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

Stayed here on business - good hotel, Friendly efficient staff and a good bed room with excellent facilities. Breakfast buffet is very good. Dinner also very good and a large wine list. Good taxi service to surrounding businesses

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drpeterr23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elektriktrick, Guest Relation at Atrium Hotel Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2017

Dear Peter,

thank you very mich for your feedback.
We´re pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel.
Especially we are glad about your comments about our staff an our restaurants!
We look forward to your next stay!

Best regards
Your Atrium Hotel Mainz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2017

The pros: Very good apartment, clean and spacious. Very good breakfast. Extremely attentive staff. Good restaurant. Good parking at the door of the property. Fair price for what you get.
The cons: Far from city center if this is important for you. Not many sites nearby as restaurants.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tweetySP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews