We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel!”
Review of Atrium Hotel Mainz

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Atrium Hotel Mainz
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 April 2016

Very nice hotel. Extremely friendly reception, hassle free check in with a very fast service flow. Rooms are very good equipped - they offer even reading glasses and a small library!
Public traffic connection to the important spots is provided and communicated by the staff.

Room Tip: try to get a room far away from the transit traffic....
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ge H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elektriktrick, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Atrium Hotel Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2016

Dear Ge H.,
thank you very much for your friendly ranking.
We hope to see you again very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (287)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

23 - 27 of 287 reviews

Reviewed 15 February 2016

we had a very warm welcome at Atrium Hotel Mainz and received a complimentary upgrade to a fantastic spacious room. Everything is done for the business traveller, fast internet connection, lots of plug ins. We loved the bathroom as well as the entire setting of the room. Fantastic breakfast choices from fresh fruit salads and juices, ham, cheeses, cakes, musli and warm cooked omelettes at your choices. Very friendly and efficient service. Unfortunately we didn't have time to explore the SPA but guess it is as good as everyting else

Room Tip: all rooms have fast free internet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elmoast
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elektriktrick, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Atrium Hotel Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear Elmoast,

thank you very much for your great ranking. Please come again and visit also our spa and the Restaurant.

Best wishes
your Atrium Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2016

Attended a conference for 3 days at the hotel. The establishment can be reached by an approximately 30 minutes ride by taxi from Frankfurt airport. Lobby entrance is somewhat under stated but the check-in staff were efficient and courteous. I was assigned a room in their "apartments" which is a 5 minute walk from the main hotel. Room is well proportioned and is functional, viz. good working desk and robust wifi signal. However, the working area could benefit from having some spare sockets (none were available to charge electronics). Climate control was a little rudimentary - I had to open the balcony door to cool the room down. While the room was comfortable, I did not care for the "apartments" and the the 5 minute separation from the main building, which housed the restaurant and the conference center - particularly as it rained during my stay there. Conference facilities were excellent and the staff were very efficient and supportive. Meals were good but not great - but may reflect the choices (and price range) made by the organizers of the conference. The hotel hangs photos of dignitaries who have visited the premises (presumably to use the conference facilities) - but it is a little isolated.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Seng100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2016 via mobile

The people at Atrium are committed to giving good service. From the ladies in the breakfast room to the front desk clerks, who went out of their way to arrange us a table at the hotel restaurant on our first night. The lady went so far as going to the spa herself to inform my husband of our table reservation. To the ladies serving at the restaurant.

The hotel has recently been refurbished and it is quite beautifully styled, with lots of art around the different areas. I quite liked the style it was in.

Upon check in, we were ecstatic to have been upgraded to a suite when we told them we were celebrating our wedding anniversary. Excellent move there!

The suite was a really pleasant surprise -- quite lovely, well appointed with an elevated bathtub and separate shower in a very spacious room. It looks like the room has been recently renovated. The tv had several English channels which made me very jealous that I don't have these in my home in Düsseldorf! The in room safe is large enough to hold large laptops and with a power outlet inside as well. Well done!

Unfortunately, we found a few problems, mainly with the cleanliness. The carpet in the room felt old, the room slightly musty. The shower floor had large specks of dirt, as if there was some construction recently done and left uncleaned. The sink looked clean but when you looked under the sink cover drain, there was a disgusting ring of dirt...

Other problems: To get to the suite, there are several flights of stairs and no one came to help us with our bags. Doesn't seem like they have any bellhops at this hotel. The bath tub's faucet was not working, so we had to fill it with the hand held shower head, which took much longer. The base of the bed was too large for the mattresses... Duh. There's a tv in the toilet (a nice touch!!) however it only had like 3 channels.

Overall, we had a good stay, and they deserve 4.5 stars for the service of the current people there, but there are a few more levels to be raised in some other areas.

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank JennSingapore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elektriktrick, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Atrium Hotel Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 20 February 2016

Dear JennSingapore, thank you very much for your feedback.
We are absolutely very sorry that your room wasn´t clean perfectly. This information is very important to the housekeeping and also the sales manager, who maybe had a side inspection before...Thanks for this,!

(Normally) we offer luggagesservice automaticly to our guests, especially because our Hotel really is very spacious. Let us do the next time better:-)

Hope to see you soon
your Atrium Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2015

So I was in the hotel last week for a business trip and training. The food in the restaurant was great. I had the duck and pumpkin consommé to start which was heart warming and tasty. For main I went for the venison which was cooked in a waterbath to perfection. The pumpkin lasagne was mediocre at best but the sauce to die for! Rounded off by lemon sorbet immersed in limoncello (not a terribly great idea post hang over!) but refreshing and cleansing all the same!

As a business hotel, I can't knock it. 35mins from FRA airport, the rooms were clean and tidy (albeit with an Austin Powers-style shagpile rug(!) running up the skirting boards!). The lunch was buffet style in the breakfast area with an option of salads, fish and meat option for mains and plenty of desserts. Overall, a very nice hotel in a nice spot and I wouldn't hesitate to stay again!

Stayed: October 2015
Thank Mouse1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
elektriktrick, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Atrium Hotel Mainz, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015
Google Translation

Liebe Mouse1984,

wir danken Ihnen ganz herzlich für Ihr schönes Feedback.
Liebe Grüße Ihr Atrium Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Mainz hotels
8.3 km away
Hyatt Regency Mainz
8 km away
Hilton Mainz
Hilton Mainz
#3 of 41 in Mainz
1,150 reviews
7.2 km away
Hilton Mainz City
Hilton Mainz City
#5 of 41 in Mainz
557 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
AC Hotel Mainz
AC Hotel Mainz
#14 of 41 in Mainz
24 reviews
7 km away
Novotel Mainz
Novotel Mainz
#8 of 41 in Mainz
737 reviews
6.7 km away
IntercityHotel Mainz
IntercityHotel Mainz
#10 of 41 in Mainz
319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Atrium Hotel Mainz? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Atrium Hotel Mainz

Address: Flugplatzstr. 44, 55126 Mainz, Rhineland-Palatinate, Germany
Region: Germany > Rhineland-Palatinate > Mainz
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 41 Hotels in Mainz
Price Range: €83 - €152 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Atrium Hotel Mainz 4.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Atrium Hotel Mainz reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing