We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$159
US$142
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Diehls Hotel(Koblenz)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$142
US$138
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brenner Hotel(Koblenz)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Berghof Hotel(Koblenz)
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
30
63
20
4
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
63
20
4
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshort staytrain stationold townone nightsmall hotelnight staymin walkstar hotelproximitybreakfastunmannedcomforteuro
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 14 August 2017 via mobile

We were in room 16 a twin

Positives
Secure car parking for 8 Euro per night
Bike storage free
Located close to the train station
Very friendly staff
Good breakfast
Bedroom was clean & bright
Good wifi
Good water pressure

Negatives
Room was basic

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank BigWorldLotsToSee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017

Hotel Hamm is located about 30 min walk from the old town of Koblenz. If you arrive by car, there's a possibility to reserve a parking spot in the underground parking (at reasonable price). I had booked a single room but the room (at the street side) was very hot and asked to be upgraded to another (double) room at the backside of the hotel. That's something to be aware of in hot summer months, as there's no air-conditioning it's better to ask for a room at the backside of the hotel. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast is ok, but not exceptional. I'd recommend this hotel for a short stay.

Room Tip: ask for a room at the backside of the hotel in summer (when temperatures are high)
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sofke8868b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

The photos do not show the dreariness of this hotel. The rooms are small, stuffy, and although they may be clean, I could not help but feel like they were not due to the odors embedded in carpet and walls.
Service was good and proximity to train station very walkable. That's all though. Breakfast is very basic, but again, with good service. I'd rather take a taxi to the train station and have a room I can breath fresh air.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank Val J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017

Hotel Hamm is a short walk from the main station.
The staff are very helpful including explaining how to get back in when the reception is unmanned - you have to go out for an evening meal.
The wifi worked, the breakfast was good.
I would be happy to use it again for an overnight in Koblenz

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Inner-Rock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

What Hotel Hamm describes as a ‘free large bottle of water’ is a mere half liter. ‘Double bed’ is just two single beds side by side. Shower was a joke: Hot-Cold-Hot-Cold, the temp kept alternating back and forth. No frig in room, not even a kettle to heat water for tea. Just a bare, sterile room, not even one picture on the walls. Thin walls and thin door to the noisy hallway. Hard to believe I paid $500 for this.

WiFi sucked. Down much of the time, and when it was running it often did not produce secure connections and was useless on any of my three devices.

In fact, the hotel clerk wasted my time by not telling me up front that the WiFi was down and a technician had been called for the next day, so I had been trying all three Hamm servers, multiple times on multiple devices, a total waste of my time since he had known the WiFi was not working when I asked him which of the three servers worked best from my Room #20. What a schmuck!

In 2016, WiFi is as critical and integral to hotels as electricity, a bed and shower.

Hamm’s TV has 50 channels, but only 12-15 unique channels, since each is repeated 2-3 times. And all German channels; no international channels available, nothing in English, I was cut off from the world. Without an internet connection much of the time, Hotel Hamm was a black hole.

Complete all critical on-line tasks before checking into Hotel Hamm.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews