We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$161
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$97
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diehls Hotel(Koblenz)
US$134
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brenner Hotel(Koblenz)
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berghof Hotel(Koblenz)
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (12)
Filter reviews
12 results
Traveller rating
5
0
4
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
5
0
4
2
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 12 reviews
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

Some serious 60-70s looking decor but fine. Quite cheap so you got what u paid for. I was in a single room though it had a double bed. They chose to only make half of the bed which was strange. They should have at least put a sheet on it to cover the small spots on it. They were however very nice and helpful. They stayed open late so we could check in and helped with parking which was nice.

Stayed: September 2013
Thank Crystalmaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

The picture makes you believe it is a romantic hotel. However, that is taken from another hotel simonis 10 km down the mosel. There is nothing romantic about this Simonis.
The other guests probably made the same mistake.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HotelHeiderhof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2012

We didn't actually find it, out Tom-Tom satnav found it for us. From the outside we did not know what to expect but once inside we were exceptionally well taken care of. I had a cold beer in my hand not five minutes after walking through the door. The room was marvelous, bed very comfortable, bathroom well appointed, etc. We enquired about food and were given lovely hot meals within minutes of asking. Breakfast was the usual European spread but with the addition of a boiled egg - nice touch! Once my wife found out the hostess was from Yogoslavia they were soon jabbering away in Russian. They could not have been more helpful. Off street parking was appreciated. Would we stay there again? Absolutely!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank patgage2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2012

Friendly welcome but noone to help with stiff climb to 3rd floor. Nice breakfast with excellent coffee.
Rubenbach is a one horse village with only two Restaurants - both pretty basic and neither with outside seating on hot August nights.











r

Room Tip: No lift so ask for ground floor room. I was on the third floor which meant six flights of stairs with heavy suitcase !
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TonytheTraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

From the moment we arrived, the owners of the hotel could not have been more hospitable. We were here with 39 13 year old students and the range and quality of food, along with the patience towards our mixed and varied needs was superb. This is a traditional hotel in a quiet village a little way from the river, and as such is not the usual sort of place we choose as a base for such a trip, but we will now be recommending this hotel to colleagues in future years.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blueboxadmin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews