We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$162
US$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Spa
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Diehls Hotel(Koblenz)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brenner Hotel(Koblenz)
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Free cancellation until 29/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Berghof Hotel(Koblenz)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Book now, pay at stay
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (24)
Filter reviews
24 results
Traveller rating
7
10
5
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
7
10
5
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstraditional germannice hotelthe riversuitemoselgermanyparking
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 24 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2016

A typical German hotel - in many respects not "US style" - which is not a bad thing. We had an excellent room on the 2nd floor with great views over the Mosel river. Restaurant / Bar is in the house. (Not sure why they call themselves a "Weinstube" - their selection of local wines was not great. Staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is reasonably close to the Autobahn A61 - but far enough away to be considered a "motel".
I definitely would stay there again when i need to a bed to overnight on a longer trip.

Room Tip: Wifi not on the rooms, only on the restaurant floor
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ralf K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2016

Large room,and large bathroom.Very good bed.Many comfortable seats.Everything is neat and clean.Great view at the Mosel ans the railway bridge.Breakfast was very good.We have slept very well,despite the railway nearby.It is a little bit oldfashioned,but very well preserved.The personel is very helpfull,even the wife of the owner.It must have a very good restaurant,because every evening the last seat was occupied,by th locals.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank e_nieuwenhuis9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2016

We arrived in a driving rain on Friday afternoon, only to find that Friday is the "rest day" for the hotel staff. I had to run around to the various businesses around the hotel to find someone with a key to our rooms on the third floor. And no elevator. By the time I got the keys and luggage and everything up to the rooms, I was soaked and exhausted. The rooms were clean, but right on a busy street with lots of truck/bus traffic. Breakfast just ok. Wifi wasn't working. Will not return.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jennifer L B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2015

It's very lovely hotel with nice Mosel view and pleasant athmoshere. The hotel is cozy and clean with a lot of vintage decor things and flowers. Breakfast diversity is good. Staff is friendly. This district is very quiet and if you need escape from urban noises, this hotel is for you. Restaraunt is closed on Friday's evenings.

Room Tip: I do not recommend 2nd or 3d floor with heavy stuff. There is no lift.
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Zhamilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2014

Didn't really expect very much when I booked this on our return froam Bavaria. This is a nicely run family hotel in an excellent location by the R Mosel.
On arrival we were greeted and shown a free parking location sixty yards from the hotel and then shown our room. A good large on-suite overlooking the road and river. Shower worked a treat!
Sitting on the terrace outside relaxing watching the world go by was comfortable and the beer good.
Breakfast was a delight and dinner, although the menu is limited was just fine. Really a very good hotel and an excellent choice for a stopover on a road trip.

Room Tip: Front/river facing have the best views. Traffic at rush hours, but the windows prevent a lot of noise intrusion.
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Rectifier2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews