We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (35)
Filter reviews
35 results
Traveller rating
15
16
3
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
16
3
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 35 reviews
Reviewed 12 June 2018 via mobile

Booked via Trip Advisor at the last minute to break our journey to Austria, we found that we had stumbled onto a gem. Appalling weather of thunderstorms and gloom could not spoil the excellent welcome and the comfortable rooms. The restaurant stands on its own for superb German food and local wines giving high quality and extraordinary value for money. Strongly recommended!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank 173alastairb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We didn’t book in advance because we were on a long trip and just suddenly get tired and stopped at Hotel Guelser Weinstube where a lovely, kind and helpful gentlemen warmly welcomed us.
The hotel was nice, clean and simple.
No kettle, tea or coffee in the room however I am not sure that a 3 stars hotel needs to provide these.
The service was quick, professional and excellent. Absolutely loved the food and the local wine too.
The owner who we met next morning were nice too and this family business made us feel welcome for next time also.
In overall highly recommend hotel:)

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 002Moni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2017

We arrived to find a notice saying ring this number to gain access, which we did. We were given a code for a machine which delivered a key to a room which as unacceptable. We rang the number again and the cook turned up 10 minutes later, there was no other staff on the premises. I told her we were not going to stop....luckily I hadn't paid...this was a disgrace. Also I'm not sure there was anybody else there either.

Room tip: Forget it, move on
Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 880DaveA880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 June 2017

Loved this hotel, we slept here on our way to Munich. Super friendly staff. We were allowed to bring our dog into our room. The hotel is next to the river, beautiful place to walk about. We also had dinner at the restaurant, on the terrace outside by the river, super pleasant. 10/10 will return

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Diego M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017

This hotel is exactly as described by the Koblenz tourist office.

What we liked
Very friendly and welcoming
Complimentary bottled water daily
Good daily breakfast
Good value menu and excellent food for dinner (very popular with locals)
Good car parking, garage available only 7 euro per day
Spotlessly clean
Good storage in room
Excellent location with good bus links into city from the early hours right through to midnight and beyond
About an hour to walk into Koblenz following the river to Deutches Eck approx. 5Km

What we didn't like
No Kettle in the room for tea/coffee
The road outside is very noisy weekdays 0700 - 0830hrs
Pillows (Bulky square ones) too big for me
Breakfast not starting until 0800hrs (we were offered an earlier provision if we wanted)

Overall
We had a fabulous time in Koblenz, this hotel met our expectations and the staff were very obliging. I can recommend this hotel for a short stay much longer and the facilities are limited by its location

If we returned, we would take bicycles as cycling along the river banks on the miles of good level paths I am sure would be enjoyable.

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank KingBillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews