We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (626)
Filter reviews
626 results
Traveller rating
144
339
126
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
339
126
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station old town one night free wifi fair walk main centre couple of nights short walk an overnight stay underground parking nice hotel base for exploring pedestrian area euros per night convenient location german corner bars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 626 reviews
Reviewed 16 September 2018

My stay has been always enjoyable, and the quality of the services offered high, and consistent. The receptionists always warm, caring, and professional. Rooms are very quiet and clean, well-equipped, and the beds are very comfortable. The snacks offered are very tasty, and the breakfast is not to be missed. The hotel is very well-located, and is close to the shopping facilities, cafes, restaurants, as well as the Catholic Hospital.

Room tip: Services very accessible to all, including special needs clients.
Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mona T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2018 via mobile

Very busy at reception. Receptionist was very short and to the point.
Not very quiet. Lots of noise from the city.
Not really very central either.
Also had to pay for parking. Sighs.
The three stars is possibly too fair.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TambonzRobertson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2018

We chose the Ibis because we were arriving quite late in the evening by train. It's only 5 minutes walk from both the Hauptbahnhof and Stadtmitte stations. We were a little disappointed in the room - very basic and the air conditioning didn't work. The bathroom could ask be a lot cleaner - they need to employ some bleach and a toothbrush around the edges of the showercreen. The double glazing is very efficient - it shut out the traffic and train noise. Thankfully wasn't too warm that we had to have the window open. Very basic toiletries. We walked to the Altstadt and had a lovely meal in the Altes Brauhaus. Didn't have time for breakfast - it looked really nice with a waffle bar. We grabbed pastries at the station before continuing our journey. There is an Aldi just 100 yards from the hotel - handy for snacks and drinks.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Jodach_Anali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

This is a lovely town with loads of humerous statutes all around. Nice town with lots of good shops, including a very good quality C & A ( yes they still have them in Germany) lovely scenery by the river.

Date of stay: September 2017
Thank MoyraBromfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingolf W, General Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018

The hotel is good value for money. Being close to the central station you expect noise in the front rooms, but the building is well insulated and has airco.The parking for bicycles is well organised, but very pricy compared to one car. You can park one car for two bicycles.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DirkD362
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingolf W, General Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Dear Dirk D.,

Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.

Sincerely,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews