We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (613)
Filter reviews
613 results
Traveller rating
141
334
121
13
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
334
121
13
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationold townone nightfree wififair walkmain centrecouple of nightsan overnight stayunderground parkingnice hotelbase for exploringwalking distancepedestrian areaeuros per nightconvenient locationgerman cornerthe air conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 613 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2017

The hotel is well located just south of the city centre. If you need to eat, get a drink, the railway station is a short walk and surrounded by bars and restaurants.
Rooms are a reasonable size and fitted out standard Ibis - they work!!! The hotel had parking, a little expensive, but it's a city. Staff were very helpful. Just wish the bar area had a few more comfortable chairs.

Room Tip: rooms at the rear are quieter and cooler in summer
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Southcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingolf W, General Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Deat Guest,
we very much appreciate your comments regarding your stay at the ibis Koblenz City.

It is always a pleasure to receive positive feedback. I will share your comments with our team. I am sure that this feedback will serve as an encouragement to all of our staff as we strive to continuously improve the quality of our services.

Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.

Sincerely,
Ingolf Wagner
manager
ibis Koblenz City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

This is one of the more tired IBIS hotels we've stayed at though it's clean. The location is good and the parking is very good. It's basic but has everything you need for an overnight stay. No tea or coffee in the room.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingolf W, General Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Carol,
thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We offer tea or coffee 24h/7days at our hotel bar.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Ingolf Wagner
manager
Ibis Koblenz City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The room was clean. There was a parking garage attached. It is only a short walk to the pedestrian area where there are plenty of restaurants. There is an elevator and air conditioning. Everything was adequate.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Tam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingolf W, General Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Tam,
thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Ingolf Wagner
manager
Ibis koblenz City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Nice place, beautiful city, friendly helpful staff, bit of nightmare to negotiate the 1 way streets to get into the car park, by the way it's 20yds past the reception door on the same side of the road

Room Tip: Twin rooms are too small, people book a twin room because they don't want to sleep next to the other person, if they wanted to sleep next to them they'd get a double room
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Ibis Hotels
Thank simonfF4228HZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingolf W, General Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Ingolf Wagner
manager
Ibis Koblenz City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2017

Koblenz is good pit stop during Romantic Route or Wine Roads in Mosental or Rheno valleys. This Ibis is well located and follows the group standards. Team is very careful about guests needs and lunchs and snacks "emergencies"

Room Tip: No problems staying during a weekend. No noise in the neighboordhood
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Marcilio_Faustino_Jr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ingolf W, Manager at Ibis Koblenz City, responded to this reviewResponded 23 August 2017

Dear Marcilio,
thank you for taking the time to share your feedback.
We offer our Snack 24h/7days.
We hope to welcome you back to our hotel very soon!

Sincerely,
Ingolf Wagner
manager
Ibis Koblenz City

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews