We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (68)
Filter reviews
68 results
Traveller rating
10
26
22
5
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
10
26
22
5
5
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 68 reviews
Reviewed 14 October 2017 via mobile

A surprisingly nice hotel in Koblenz.
We were coaching it down to Passau to pick up our river cruise along the Danube.
Quite elegant. Nice comfy and spacious rooms with modern facilities.
Food excellent. We had the set menu which was very tasty.
Highly recommended.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Crossruff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

A very short walk from the main train station, this is an excellent hotel with a good dining room and breakfast buffet. Room was very clean and comfortable. I would definitely stay here again. Good cafes nearby.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank 17Bob17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2016 via mobile

Booked family room online and arrived early evening. Luckily found parking just outside hotel ( metered payment ) and found desk staff helpful and polite . Hotel itself in great central location , over the road from train station / taxi rank etc , and a number of bars / restaurants. No complaints, hotel itself ok , rooms basic but clean , and buffet breakfast was fine ( not inc in price of room on the site I booked with ). Short 5 min taxi ride to city centre and riverside area ( worth a visit ). Standard hotel , perfectly ok for my visit.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2016

Stayed for a few nights on touring holiday. Parking right outside hotel and they arranged a parking pass for me. Near to train station and short walk to centre of town. Rooms typically clean and efficient! Breakfast was fine and more than adequate. We ate one evening and were quite happy with the food. Good staff attitude at front desk and in the restaurant/bar

Room Tip: Quieter rooma are at the back, go for a high floor if possible.
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Southcoasters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016

There really isn't anything remarkable to say. It's an as you would expect hotel catering to business travelers. The size of the room is fine. There is in room internet though I had trouble connecting at first, gave up and then noticed an hour later that it had connected. It is situated right across from the main train station and about a 10 minutes walk from the old city shopping area. They have a limited number of parking spaces (I think there are 4) down the street that do cost 10 Euro a night. We did manage to get one. There is a restaurant but we did not eat there as the prices were very high. Walk to the old city for a better selection and prices. One caveat: if you have limited mobility, you may have a problem with the bathtub/shower. The wall of the tub is extremely high. I had to be careful getting out so as to not slip. I do not know if they offer a more accessible room.
We were there during the European Cup Soccer matches and the hotel did have a conference room set up with a projector for public viewing of the games and offered beverage service.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank klovetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews