We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Jan van Werth
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Brenner Hotel(Koblenz)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Internet
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (85)
Filter reviews
85 results
Traveller rating
35
34
10
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
35
34
10
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall streetshared bathroomlady at receptioncentral stationideal locationbuffet breakfastcity centrewould definitely stay here againgerman cornerold townwithin walking distancedeutsches eckhauptbahnhofrhinetrain
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 85 reviews
Reviewed 27 September 2016

centrally located between the train station, the city center and in walking distance to the old town and the German Corner.

Very friendly and efficient check in service. Clean rooms (with a washbasin) and comfortable beds. Shared (very clean) toilets on each floor and a (very clean) common shower on the 2nd floor.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sascha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2016 via mobile

Due to our lack of planning we tried to get a last minute room at this lovely hotel only to find them completely booked. When we asked the desk attendant, Farshad, if he knew of any other hotels, he proceeded to call far and wide to try find us a room. Clearly above and beyond the call of duty, but this kind act will hold a special place in our memories.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Tom M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2016

Stayed here on our Rhine cycle ride for one night . Good welcome Fantastic choice for Breakfast . Room was ok . The room we stayed in had a POD type Bathroom and would not be suitable for larger persons! had a very noisy macerator in it . Other than this Koblenz was great Try the Bavarian Bratwurst

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank twankey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2016

We had been belated with our fligth.
We had been belated by the train.
But when we arrived late at Hotel Jan Van Werth, we where welcomed with a smile.
A very nice stay even if it was for only a night the service was excellent.

Room Tip: This is value for money and not far from a small walking to the Rhine
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2016 via mobile

It is important for review readers and writers to remember that we all need to evaluate hotels within their categories, that is, we should not expect a five-star service and accommodation when seeking a three-star hotel! So for a three-star hotel like this one, what is offered is very good, and I can give it five points within its category: our room had everything we needed, was clean, and breakfast was great. Its location was also very good, close to the centre in a nice modern city.
The lady at the reception desk did not speak English too well, so be patient ;-)

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Rita Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews