We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Express Siegen(Siegen)(Great Value!)
US$96
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$113
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Pfeffermuhle(Siegen)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (147)
Filter reviews
147 results
Traveller rating
18
52
60
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
52
60
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolsimple hoteltown centreold townhotel is locatedramadawifipillowschoiceelevator
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 147 reviews
Reviewed 6 June 2017

This is a hotel in the town centre. On arrival, I was given a fairly noisy room but the receptionist was very obliging and gave me a much quieter room, facing the car park. But even then, from 6.30 am it got busy / noisy. The hotel is very clean, modern, the breakfast buffet was huge and excellent quality, my room well furnished and big enough. Location is a short walk uphill from the old town, very pretty and worth a visit. I have not tried the hotel restaurant as there are a number of choices in the old town and new town where the real life is in Siegen. The countryside (Siegerland) is beautiful and the hotel about 10 minutes from the main motorway, so easy access.

Room Tip: Ask for a room facing the car park but even that may get noisy in the early morning.
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Franz O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Siegen, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you so much for your lovely words about your stay in our hotel. We are more than happy to read that our team could offer you a wonderful time. Hopefully we can welcome you soon again and until then we wish you only the best!
Kind regards
Your Team from H+ Hotel Siegen
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017 via mobile

The hotel changed names from Ramada to H+ a few weeks ago but our reservations remained good. We arrived late and found the rooms to be good sized and clean. WiFi was easy to access. It's an average business class (no frills) but not a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank db7477
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Siegen, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Dear guest, thank you very much for taking the time to tell us about your stay with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Best regards
Your team from H + Hotel Siegen
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2017

It is a good and simple hotel .The location is excellent,in the middle of the city.The rooms are very clean,the breakfast is good and the bar is small but nice.We do had a problem with the elevator,it did not work.This problem with the elevator was also when I was in this hotel last time.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Moshe S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Siegen, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Your Team from H+ Hotel Siegen
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

the building looks like bunker. The rooms are very small but clean. The interior looks very old and kinda shabby. Definitely needs a refresh. The staff is nice and helpful. The rooms are pretty cheap but this is not more than a stop over hotel

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vossi912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Siegen, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. While I wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like this that we learn from and use to improve. We work hard to deliver an exceptional guest experience, and it's apparent in this case that we fell short. If you give us a chance to earn back your trust, I can assure you that we will do our best to give you the great hotel experience that so many of our guests have grown so fond of.
Kind regards
Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Siegen
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2016 via mobile

Had one night here. Just what one would expect. Clean and comfortable. No luxury but night manager had great advice for vegetarian dining. Breakfast was a feast. Great for a stop if you are in the area on business. Quick access to motorway.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank bobokitten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H-Hotels_AG, Leiter Gästebetreuung at H+ Hotel Siegen, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the great review of our hotel! To offer good service and good quality, is our stimulus. With pleasure we transmit your praise to our team. We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon.
Kind regards
Your Team from RAMADA Hotel Siegen
Fabienne Lennert - Online Reputation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews