We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cool dine place”

Movenpick Restaurant
Ranked #22 of 550 Restaurants in Muenster
Price range: US$6 - US$37
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Business meetings
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Buffet, Reservations
Description: The Mövenpick Restaurant offers the Swiss charme, a modern ambience and a spacious summer terrace that invites you to enjoy the popular Mövenpick ice cream, having a piece of cake and a cup of coffee or just to have a refreshing drink at summer time. Our culinary speciality is international and Swiss cuisine as buffet or à la carte. The large menu card also includes seasonal promotions. The culinary calendar provides an overview of the next six months. From Monday to Friday we offer a lunch dish.
Reviewed 1 February 2018

Excellent restaurant within a top hotel. The ambiance is great, the service superb, and the food great too. It is worthy to take the family for a Sunday brunch.

Thank Argyris1010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duygu_Saltik, Verkaufsleiter at Movenpick Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2018

Dear guest,
We are very glad that your stay at the Mövenpick Restaurant Münster was able to inspire you to this feedback.
The brand Mövenpick ensures our Guests of a high quality culinary experience. Our breakfast buffet is no exception. It is popular among our guests as well as the citizens of Münster.
With its wide variety of local and seasonal delights as well as the front cooking station for egg dishes it provides a treat for every taste.
Our restaurant holds special offers for children and is well equipped with e.g. high chairs to welcome the whole family.
It would be our pleasure to welcome you again soon.
Sincerely
Duygu Saltik
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (122)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 122 reviews

Reviewed 14 August 2017

If you want a great breakfast with all the trimmings - this is the place: fresh and delicious fruit, lots of cheese to choose from, eggs any style freshly made ... and a wonderful, efficient staff.

Thank Someone_from_Berlin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Movenpick Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear Someone_from_Berlin,

Thank you for staying at Mövenpick Hotel Münster and the time you took to write a feedback about your visit of the Mövenpick Restaurant.

With pleasure we receive your compliment about the rich and diverse breakfast as well as the competences of the employees. We are glad that the fresh and delicious dishes but also the heartfelt service could enable this unforgettable culinary moment which was even “better than home”.

We would be glad to welcome you back again and wish you all the best.

Best regards,

Duygu Saltik
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2017

You can have buffet diner or a la carte. Very nice wine list, difficult to make a choice. Service is very friendly.

Thank ejpvisser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Movenpick Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2017

Dear ejpvisser,

Thank you for your visit at the Mövenpick Restaurant and the feedback you made. The review of our guests is very important for us, because only there we can see whether we do right or there is something we can improve.

We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the wine and service. The restaurant provides a selected range of wine to complement any dish in a perfect way. Not least the use of fresh and regional products makes a meal delicious.
About each compliment relating to the employees we are so happy, because they are the flagship of the hotel.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back again!

Sincerely yours

Duygu Saltik
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2017

OK, so I was staying at the hotel and therefore a bit of a captive audience. The breakfast is VERY GOOD, with a chef operated omelet station, fresh fruit, breads, cheese, yogurt etc. Really something for everyone and a huge selection! The dinner was good but not as much to rave about. Certainly convenient if you are staying at the hotel.

Thank Melissa P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Movenpick Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Dear Mrs. Melissa P.,

First of all, we would like to say „thank you“ for being our guest and that you took the time to write a feedback of your visit!

We are very pleased that the Mövenpick Hotel Restaurant met your expectations because of the Swiss charm and culinary treats consisting of regional and seasonal products in combination with outstanding service. You highlighted the breakfast buffet in your review and we want to thank you for that. It is nice that especially the live-cooking station and the great selection met your expectations.

Our staff will be pleased to help you where to find good restaurants in the area around the hotel. We also recommend you to visit the Fine Dining Restaurant Chesa Rössli. This exclusive restaurant is also integrated into the hotel and one of the best restaurants in Muenster.

Hopefully we can welcome you again soon and we wish you all the best.

Sincerely yours,

Duygu Saltik
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2017

Had the breakfast here. It had assorted fish and deli meats. Cheeses, pastries, breads, fruit, juices, potatoes, eggs to order. The staff is attentive and friendly. You can definitely make this a large meal as it is a buffet. Price is a little high at 22 EUR but after what I ate it seemed ok.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Marathon59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoevenpickHMuenster, Verkaufsleiter at Movenpick Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2017

Dear Marathon59,

First of all, we would like to say „thank you“ for being our guest and that you took the time to write a feedback of your stay.

We are very pleased that the Mövenpick Hotel Restaurant met your expectations because of the culinary treats at the ”excellent breakfast buffet” consisting of local, seasonal and fresh products in combination with outstanding service and Swiss charm!

Such a unique and exclusive breakfast is not offered in every hotel and we are very proud that we can help our guests to start their day in a perfect way.

It would be a pleasure if we could welcome you again soon. Hopefully you had a save trip home and we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Duygu Saltik
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Movenpick Restaurant also viewed

Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia
Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia
Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia
Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Movenpick Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing