We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Great location, wonderful stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Stadthotel Munster

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Stadthotel Munster
Ranked #4 of 49 Hotels in Muenster
Certificate of Excellence
Porto Alegre, RS
Level Contributor
96 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great location, wonderful stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 June 2011

The city of Münster is amazing, full of historic places that worths the visit, a real german "gem"! I enjoyed a lot the stay at this hotel, which was located in the centre, a few steps of the Cathedral and of some grat restaurants.
The hotel was very comfortable and agreable, the room pretty large and useful, a great place to stay. The breakfast was really unexpected, with great variety of breads, croissants, fruits and juices. I spent only one night but it was a great experience, recommend it for sure.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank laetitiaGermany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    68
    119
    31
    6
    1
See reviews for
16
86
18
78
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hampshire
Level Contributor
120 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2010

I stayed here for a week with work.

I have been to Munster before. I was impressed then, nearly 20 years ago, and my good impression of the city has been reinforced.

The hotel is about 500 yards from the centre of the city. There is parking for cars underground. I have a large van so parked outside the hotel. Reception is friendly and efficient. The reception staff are all more than competent with English. I cannot comment on any other foreign languages that they may be able to use.

One of my colleagues was in a superior quality room. He reported that he had a good sized double bed and tea/coffee facilities. I had a standard room. A large bed but no tea/coffee facilities. All rooms appear to have a well stocked fridge. However, the price of drinks, chocolate etc. from the fridge is alarming. Further, a coffee or tea from downstairs was reportedly 4 Euros !

Both breakfast and dinner were really good. The restaurant is not open every night. We found a good cafe at the end of the road (turn right onto Aagdimarkt and go to the end). We also found a very good Italian restaurant virtually opposite the hotel.

There is a lake just a few hundred yards from the hotel. It is beautiful. Munster seems to be a very fit city. I saw lots of runners round the lake (I ran too!). Cycling is a big thing across Germany but, in my experience, Munster is by far the most cycle friendly place. That makes it rather difficult for drivers and pedestrians if you are not used to it.

There is a building site beside the hotel at present (Aug 2010). They work long hours ! This affected my sleep as did some of the locals having loud parties until the not so early hours !

Would I stay again ? Yes.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Famsol67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2010

We stayed in the hotel as a stop on our way to Southern Europe. Very good location in the center of Munster, which made possible an early walk in town and taking a look at the beautiful houses. The hotel is not very cheap for a drive by hotel, the parking for the car, though very convenient with an elevator going directly to the room floor, is paid as well. The breakfast is very nice, home mad juice and even champagne.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mimch0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
164 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2009

Terrific staff, very comfortable rooms with small refrigerator. They served a full hot breakfast and really good coffee. The hotel only has three stars but it should have more.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank seed37
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2009

I had to visit some friends in Münster and this provided me with an opportunity to stay at this hotel. I made the booking on a hotel booking website as the rate was just a couple euros less that on the hotel's website so checking around online for the best rate can save you a bit.

Check-in was quick - the entrance is on the side street - and the hotel had the reservation and room ready even though I had booked it only a few hours before. The young lady at the front desk was extreme;y courteous and spoke both German and English. The lobby is extremely stylish - very modern and with rich trendy colours and sets the tone for the rooms.

Unlike North America, it appears that all rooms (and rates) are not based on double occupancy. The rooms is fitted out with mostly built-in furniture - a long desk with a couple of drawers, an cleverly stylish open area to hang and shelve clothing items and a nicely appointed bathroom.

The room is a bit small but there is no feeling of claustrophobia due to efficiency and clean lines of the interior design - it's very impressive actually. Most importantly, it was absolutely clean and smelt fresh. No spots on the linen, in the bathroom, on the desk, clean carpet, everything worked (how does one turn off the desk lamp?) For a hotel of this standard and price, a coffee / tea corner with a coffeemaker with complimentary tea and coffee is expected.

The room faced the main street, which is noisy. Even with the window closed and on the 3rd floor, I could clearly hear the street noise. The hotel indicates that it has Comfort Rooms, which are less noisy but charge a premium, but I still think something needs to be done to reduce the noise i.e triple glass windows and better soundproofing perhaps.

The double bed was a bit smaller that I expected - I can't see a single bed being adequate for one person unless one is small and does not move while sleeping!

The location is quite good if you will be mostly in the town center. It's a bit of a walk - albeit a pleasant one if one does not have luggage - to the central train station. I believe there is a main bus stop about 200m from the hotel so this could be helpful. There a couple of shops and restaurants near by including an ALDI supermarket.

Lastly, there is complimentary / free Internet - I just ask at the front desk and was given a coupon - it was fast and reliable.

This is a great short stay hotel - very clean, modern and an acceptable price!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank cngw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Muenster hotels
0.5 km away
H4 Hotel Muenster City Center
1.2 km away
Movenpick Hotel Muenster
Movenpick Hotel Muenster
#1 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 961 reviews
2.2 km away
Factory Hotel
Factory Hotel
#2 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 283 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 km away
Ibis Muenster City
Ibis Muenster City
#6 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 356 reviews
1.5 km away
Tryp Muenster Kongresshotel
0.9 km away
Mauritzhof Hotel Muenster
Mauritzhof Hotel Muenster
#8 of 49 in Muenster
4.0 of 5 bubbles 141 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Stadthotel Munster? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Stadthotel Munster

Property: Stadthotel Munster
Address: Aegidiistr. 21, 48143 Muenster, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Muenster
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Muenster
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €
Hotel Class:3 star — Stadthotel Munster 3*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LARGER - BRIGHTER - NICERNow even more comfort to make you feel good and feel at homeBeginning in September 2011, the “Stadthotel” will provide greater capacities and even more comfort: with new hotel rooms and suites, with new rooms for events and conferences, and with a new sauna and fitness area. Book an accommodation according to your desires and requirements – rooms in the categories S to XXL or our business and family suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Stadthotel Munster reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Stadthotel Munster Muenster
Stadthotel Munster Germany/Muenster

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing