We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
68
121
61
22
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
68
121
61
22
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course nice hotel bath towels nice service each morning duvet cover the main highway business purposes three nights mini bar motorway amenities conference mobility germany
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2018

The restaurant is good of this hotel and the rooms reasonable in size, however do not take suite 342. Here you sleep on a bed couch which is not comfortable and romantic for a couple. Also the shower area is to low, you cannot stand. This really a shame to call this a suite, because of the size of the room.
Staff in the hotel is friendly, but their maintenance staff do not take care if business meetings are ongoing and making a lot of noise in front of the business room.

Room Tip: Do not take suite 342, bed is not a bed, shower is to low in height.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Peter-Journeys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2018

Enjoyed a lot restaurant set menu that came as s stunning surprise and gastronomic discovery! With the rest of the hotel criteria being fully in line with business travel expectations. Quick and efficient check out.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank skilrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra N, Guest Relation Agent at Mercure Hotel Krefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mercure Guest, thank you very much for your review and your laudatory words about the restaurant and our hotel. We are very happy you felt comfortable- hope to welcome you again, soon. With best regards, e.g. Walter Sosul, Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018

Not the first time we have stopped here, and yet again not disappointed, always has a peaceful serene feel about the place. Staff always friendly, polite and helpful. Would be good when you do choose to leave a review, it has to be 200 words minimum, small complaint.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Helen8210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexandra N, Guest Relation Agent at Mercure Hotel Krefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 5 weeks ago

Dear Mecure guests, thank you for your review. We are happy you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. Thank you for your laudatory words about the place and the staff. We hope to welcome you again, soon. With best regards, e.g. Walter Sosul, Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We operate a small European tour company, and settled on this hotel for our group. We have stayed at many hotels throughout Germany and Austria, and this hotel was the most disappointing. The rooms are nice enough, but not the cleanest, and our particular room was not prepped very well when we arrived. (Half-eaten mini-bar items, bath towels not restocked). But the most frustrating part of the 9 night stay was a lack of professionalism we experienced in the staff. They were generally nice people, but pleasant smiles aren't enough when you need issues resolved. I won't go into the specific details, but the result was a sense that you were dealing with staff and departments which don't communicate well with one another, or just don't care, leaving us frustrated trying to get what should have been simple issues resolved.
One of the more disturbing incidents worth mentioning was when some of the group members were double-charged for their drinks at the bar one evening. This type of mistake happens, not a big deal, but it should have been rectified easily. The bartender, however, would not correct the mistake, and only after some argument refunded only one of the overcharges. When we brought the issue up to the reception desk the next day, expecting to get the other errant charges reversed, we received the equivalent of a shrug and a 'that's-not-our-department' response. We never were able to rectify the mistake.
On a positive note, the restaurant is wonderful, with one of the nicest breakfast selections we've experienced. The dinners are very good as well.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renate C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5402, Front Office Manager at Mercure Hotel Krefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Renate C.,
many thanks for your constructive feedback. You can be sure that we will do everything to make you and your guests welcome
at our hotel. Our great telephone conversation was a good chance to uu to clear all differences.
Hope to welcome you again. Have a good time to you and your group.
With best regards

Stephanie
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed 4 nights for business purposes. Conveniently located next to the main highway. Staff was very friendly and efficient room was large with everything you may need. Good internet access too. I also had dinner a couple of night at the restaurant and it was ok. Surroundings are beautifull, just next to a golf course. Nice htl in a nice spot

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank carlmonite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
5402, Manager at Mercure Hotel Krefeld, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

Dear Mercure Guest, thank you for your review and your positive words about the stuff, the restaurant and our location. We are happy, you had a comfortable stay and hope to welcome you again, soon. With best regards, e.g.Walter Sosul, Hotelmanager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews