We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
255
280
103
23
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
255
280
103
23
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the free mini bar cardio equipment modern hotel bathroom area business area business guests great hotel rooms are huge public transport business trip hotel chain free wifi small gym enjoyed my stay nice breakfast nice room quiet area
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 18 February 2018

As this hotel is 6km from the centre it was better value, especially for us staying on business and arriving quite late. The rooms are very nice, beds very comfy and duvets lovely. Bathroom very clever design opening up into the room, lots of plug sockets so easily able to do hair/make-up in the bathroom area. We ate in the hotel restaurant as well, quite pricey but convenient.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Martyjojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika G, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf, responded to this reviewResponded 19 February 2018

Dear Martyjojo,

Thank you for sharing your experience after your stay at our INNSIDE Düsseldorf Derendorf.
We look forward to welcoming you again.

Kind Regards
AngelikaG, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2018 via mobile

I stayed here twice in January and had great stays both times. The free minibar in my larger room had beer and snacks as well as soft drinks.
The free WiFi wasn’t fast enough for me to participate in meetings but the paid rate isn’t expensive at all.
The gym has good cardio equipment and had saunas but I didn’t use them.
I also had room service and the food was delicious and presented beautifully.
Staff were helpful and friendly on check in/out.
I would stay here again.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank tdotm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika G, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear tdotm,

Thank you for your great review after staying at our INNSIDE Düsseldorf Derendorf again.
We share your feedback with the staff and look forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards
AngelikaG, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2018 via mobile

Modern and functional . Mid market stylish. Darkest breakfast room ever with subdued red lighting - more of an attempt at style - more suitable for a night club. But still charging for Internet usage - 2 euros - very small change, but this is 2018 and it is just not necessary. Makes you think twice about returning.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank DK63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika G, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2018

Dear DK63,

Thank you for your feedback after your stay with us. Please not that you will have free unlimited WiFi after only a few stays with Melia Hotels International if you sign for a free membership. Do not hesitate to ask reception for assistance next time, thank you.

Kind Regards
AngelikaG, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2018 via mobile

Great Hotel, clean, comfortable, quiet and spacious, good amenities available and free mini bar, nice breakfast and bar area stocking a large selection of drinks including a variety of cocktails
Excellent service from the extremely polite and friendly bar staff, would definitely stay here again and a special thank you to the lovely Greek waitress

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Romeoryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna B, Assistant Front Office Manager at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Romeoryan,
thank you very much for your stay and for sharing your experience with others.
We will forward your great feedback to every department.

It would be a pleasure welcoming you again.

Best regards,
Anna B, Assistant Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 January 2018 via mobile

Has a short layover between two flights, so can only talk from shortstay-perspective. Staff on reception desk was very friendly and checkin was done quick. Also at the bar all friendly and uncomplicated.
The rooms are nice and specious, offering a friendly atmosphere. Little downside: double room should only be booked by people willing to share certain intimacy - the bathroom is open to the room; only toilet has a separate door.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank preske
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Angelika G, Leiter Front Office at INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2018

Dear preske,

Thank you for sharing your impressions after your stay at the INNSIDE Düsseldorf Derendorf. Do not miss to visit us again - maybe for longer than one night.

Kind Regards
AngelikaG, Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews