We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern German food”

Hausmann's Dusseldorf
Ranked #268 of 1,984 Restaurants in Dusseldorf
Price range: US$11 - US$25
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Neighbourhood: Altstadt
Description: Real »Hausmann’s«-Kost means real home cooking in Duesseldorf: Right in the old town near the Rhein we have found the perfect location for our mix of Bistro and german Brasserie. We are serving delicious home cooking food like mustard soup, beef tatar, burrata, fish and roast. Crispy delicacies are coming right out of our rotisserie. Specialities of the region, vegetarian dishes, slads and sweets are rounding off the range. Good food always goes with good drinks. A choice of good wines, more than 30 different craft beers and finest drinks are offered as well as Duesseldorf-Soda and home made lemonades. The vintage design our open kitchen and the homely atmosphere are creating a feel-good atmosphere at our »Hausmann’s«. A favourite restaurant for locals as well as for visitors. For Lunch as weil as for Dinner. Our tarrace is waiting for you during summer season. Please also ask for our private event room for up to 45 persons. We are waiting to welcoming you!
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Nice restaurant with tasty German food. Great grilled chicken with mashed potatoes and crispy onions! The warm chocolate cake is also amazing!

Thank TSF15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Neuberger, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hausmann's Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 25 August 2017

Dear TSF15,
thank you for your great review! We are happy, that you enjoyed our "Hausmann's-Kost".
Hope to welcoming you again.
Best regards from the Hausmann's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (422)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 422 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2017 via mobile

We went there with a group of friends from all over the world and nobody was particularly satisfied with their dish. I order the dish in the picture, the shrimps were too small for a 25 euro dish. We live need Düsseldorf and we will never come back, they serve overpriced mediocre food. The only good thing about this restaurant is the atmosphere and the fact that they have different types of beer from all over Germany. Don't go for the food, just have a beer and grab dinner somewhere else.u

Thank YazEscoffie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Neuberger, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hausmann's Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2017

Dear Yazescoffie,
thank you for your review. Eventuell if we do not have Shrimps on the menue I am very sorry, that we can not convince you with our food.
Maybe we see you again for Soße delecious Beer.
With kind regards
Yours Hausmann's team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We just wanted to avoid the street full of restaurants and arrived randomly in this restaurant! Beautiful atmosphere, great waitress, very good food, i fully recommend!

Thank julieluxlux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Neuberger, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hausmann's Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Dear julieluxlux,
thank you for your great Review!
Hope you´ll visit us again for more great Food and great beer.
Best regards
Yours Hausmann´s team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

a resteraunt/bar located on a side street off the main strip in the old town around the corner from the market.
very friendly staff reasonably priced drinks, and a relaxing atmosphere with tablez outside too.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sbush999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruno_Neuberger, Leiter Öffentlichkeitsarbeit at Hausmann's Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2017

Dear sbush999,
thank you very much for your review!
Hope to welcoming you again soon.
Best regards from the Hausmann's Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017

Despite the celebrity chef status, Hausmann's is probably best enjoyed for drinks only. We recently went on a Monday night, and everyone loved the interior design and the great service. The staff was multi-lingual, friendly and efficient.

I understand that the food is supposed to be “Hausmann’s-Kost” (Dinner like your mom would make), but in reality the menu is difficult, small, and not particularly inventive.

While we were waiting for our food – and it was a bit of a long wait -- three couples looked at the menu and left the restaurant. A bit of innovative Düsseldorf cuisine might be a welcome addition. Hausmann’s-Kost 2.0

The food itself was indeed nothing more than Hausmann’s«-Kost. The classic German “Currywurst” (Pork Sausage with Curry Ketchup) was yummy, but really no different from the currywurst sold anywhere. I tried my friend’s other dishes: grilled chicken, pasta, and potato risotto and found of all them disappointing.

Summary: Fantastic place with beautiful interior and friendly staff. But I think the menu and quality of the food needs some work.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank marc t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hausmann's Dusseldorf also viewed

Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Hausmann's Dusseldorf? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing