We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (474)
Filter reviews
474 results
Traveller rating
312
106
39
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
312
106
39
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful hotel great location old town art pieces five star hotel shower door the air conditioning quiet room restaurants and bars early check couple of nights central location stayed one night visiting dusseldorf shopping area rhine river christmas market
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 474 reviews
Reviewed 22 August 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay at the hotel and every thing was perfect, helpful staff, clean, excellent location , tidy rooms, the hotel design makes the feeling of the history of the city.

just one thing i dont like it is the mattress and the pillow was not good

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank AHMADJ122
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMedici, Manager at Living Hotel De Medici By Derag, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for this great review. We have differerent pillows to change, so next time, please don´t hesitate to contact us.

See you soon, best regards, Your de Medici Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed there only for one night but planning to get back soon...
Very friendly staff, voiturier service, nice rooms ( even the bathroom is quite small ).
Located perfectly, near the main shopping area and next to the old town.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank ankasylva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMedici, Manager at Living Hotel De Medici By Derag, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Thank you so much and we hope to see you soon, Your de Medici Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018 via mobile

A brilliant hotel: luxuriously modern, alongside historical interest.

Fantastic location, in the heart of the Old Town, right in the hustle and bustle of it all, yet wonderfully quiet indoors and refined.

Bedrooms have powerful showers, slick bathrooms and automated black out blinds in the bedroom. Lovely and calm on the facing courtyard side.

We met fantastic staff, in particular a gentleman with a goatee beard (im sorry I didn't catch his name!) He was gracious, friendly and helpful. Thank you to him and the team.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank keentoholiday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMedici, Manager at Living Hotel De Medici By Derag, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for your review. We hope to see you again soon.
Best regards
Your de Medici Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

Great stylish hotel, with impressive works of art all around. The room was perfect, all amenities, clean, great bed. The spa was very nice, with dry and wet sauna, relaxation place. The staff was friendly, especially the doorman who on the way to the room gave us some nice details on the building and works of art. We were there to visit the BOOT show and most probably we will return on the next occasion.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diana P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMedici, Student at Living Hotel De Medici By Derag, responded to this reviewResponded 25 July 2018

Dear Diana P,

Not more we could add but simply our sincerest thank you for your magnificent review, for your praise and acknowledgment of our teams’ performance.

Please be always welcome and return to the Living Hotel De Medici — we are looking forward to hosting you again.

Sincerely,

Your De Medici Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2018

Really nice hotel,don't expect such a georgous building in the middle of the city! Wich is also an oasis of rest, no noise,so quiet inside. VERY friendly staff, very attentive! Rooms, beds, all excellent! Clean and complete.Breakfast-very good. Bathrooms complete,nice and clean but a little small. Shower luxe! LOVE to go back again!

Room Tip: Choose a room wich lays on the courtyard,it's quiet
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank debuurvrouw02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TeamMedici, Student at Living Hotel De Medici By Derag, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2018

Dear debuurvrouw02,

Thank you very much for your recent visit and for your praise! It was our pleasure to create a memorable stay for you and we are happy that you enjoyed it in every respect — especially the location to the oldtowm.

We are looking forward to welcoming you again.

Sincerely,
Your De Medici Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews