We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Maritim Hotel Dusseldorf
Nearby Hotels
US$111
US$92
Mercure
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Das Carls Hotel(Dusseldorf)
US$118
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Duesseldorf Hauptbahnhof(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$71
US$66
ibis
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$185
US$155
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Novotel Dusseldorf City West(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$69
US$67
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novum Hotel Excelsior Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$86
US$76
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Courtyard by Marriott Duesseldorf Seestern(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$73
US$68
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$141
US$129
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
NH Duesseldorf City(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$88
US$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,396)
Filter reviews
1,396 results
Traveller rating
564
601
143
60
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
564
601
143
60
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdusseldorf airportcovered walkwaywalking distance from the airportsushi restaurantgreat airport hotelterminal cterminal buildingdeparture levelan early flightlarge hotelnext morningstayed one nightshort walkfree internetlobby areamini barrestaurants and bars
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,396 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed here on business a number of times. Essentially the hotel is great, would i stay here again? Of course i would.

We had the bbq buffet in the main restaurant one night and it was lovely. Steak, chicken, pork, sausage as much as you want for a fixed price.

The reason for the score of 4 is there is no complimentary water or tea/coffee in the room. This should really be standard for a hotel of this class.

Hotel is next to airport, rooms are silent and its a great base to leave your bags at to collect before a flight home.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Steve G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimDUSManager, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

It gives us great pleasure to read about your restful sleep during your stay at the Maritim Hotel Düsseldorf. Thanks for your review! We are glad you enjoyed your time with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018

Very nice hotel, great located in walking distance from the airport in Düsseldorf. The service is friendly and effective. Also the breakfast is very good and you can have almost anything.
Very good quality for the money.
I will not hesitate going there again.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Carlarsen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimDUSManager, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

...and we are more than happy to welcome you back in future. Thank you very much for the positive comments. It’s always encouraging when customers acknowledge the good work of our team. We're delighted to read we will be your hotel of choice on your next visit to our beautiful city.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018 via mobile

You can walk as so close. Good sound proofing so no plane noise. Superb breakfast included to set you up for the day. Nice staff. Big rooms. Even a bath which is getting rare these days I find. Comfortable bed. Crappy Wi-Fi though so paid five euros for better connection but that kept dropping off and required resetting. Only disappointment.
Great sushi place in lobby.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank TheRovingDiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimDUSManager, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We want to thank you for your patronage and for bringing these concerns to our attention. Hopefully your stay in Düsseldorf was otherwise enjoyable and we hope to welcome you back some day soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018 via mobile

Best thing about this hotel is that you can walk to it after leaving the plane - specially good when temperature is -9 degrees !
Reception / staff / breakfast crew all were up to standard you would expect
Recommended

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank A K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimDUSManager, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Its is our goal to ensure that every guest has a wonderful experience and we are pleased we accomplished this goal with you. Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018

I booked a room to attend a meeting and i was very surprised by the very high quality of this Airport Hotel, walking distance from arrivals and departure and rooms are excellent. i dined in my room and the food was very good.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maurice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MaritimDUSManager, Leiter Gästebetreuung at Maritim Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 March 2018

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with the travel community and highlighting the quality of the hotel. We hope we will have the opportunity to serve you again on the occasion of your next visit to Düsseldorf.
Beforehand we would like to assure you our best of attention and care.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews