We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (440)
Filter reviews
440 results
Traveller rating
175
209
43
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
175
209
43
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmain stationrooms are sound proofjapanese quartera city centre hotelold townrooms are smallrestaurants and shopsfew minutes walkthe hotel offersdouble bedshopping areathe breakfast areadusseldorf hbfbreakfast was excellentexcellent locationbusiness tripshort stay
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 440 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Excellent location, just a few minutes walk from Dusseldorf main station and also Underground stops. Hotel is modern and bright, friendly staff. Breakfast was a good price with a great choice of lots of bio/organic food. Also, had a few drinks at the bar in the evening, again prices were reasonable and staff friendly. Rooms are a bit on the small side but then again, it is a city centre hotel - probably used a lot by business travellers - so you don't spend much time in your room.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kinedi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

After travelling most of the day by train, we had a one night stopover in Dusseldorf.
We didn't have reservations and needed a room near the train station.
Found the Motel One and it turned out to be a good call.

Clean quiet room. Everything worked, the bed was comfortable and our interactions with the staff were great.
This is a modern hotel with a great location if traveling by train.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CaptMancuso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel provides a well executed service, people are extremely polite, location is excellent (you are inside train station in 5 minutes) and breakfast is very nice. All this for an affordable price.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank Hernandes F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We enjoyed a recent stay here we were with a large group and the hotel dealt with us excellently . Rooms were small but well equipped with hanging space and shelves .and an excellent shower . Only criticism was the single duvets on a double bed ! Breakfast served in reception there’s plenty of seating and also a pleasant outside courtyard area . Breakfast was excellent plenty of choice

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
Thank sue j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2018

First I was a bit skeptical because in Europe a hotel near the railway station usually tends to be lousy. I was wrong this time! I was welcomed by friendly front desk personnel in a spacey and clean entrance hall. Our room was not big but it was comfortable, clean and with a large window. The entire hotel is modern and has a very friendly atmosphere. In spite of the fact that it is near the station this hotel is successful in establishing a modern and elegant hotel. Breakfast was good with fresh products but perhaps needs to be improved in organization so that the food and drinks do not get mixed up by mannerless guests. As half of the Immermanstrasse is the Japanese quarter of Dusseldorf you will find some cool Japanese restaurants and shops near by.

Room Tip: reserve a room facing courtyard
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank VincentePaulo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews