We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$94/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$123/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$128
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 42% below average rates

The price you found is 42% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Book now, pay at stay
US$135
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NH Duesseldorf City(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$77/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Bellevue(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$62
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$474
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (59)
Filter reviews
59 results
Traveller rating
42
11
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
42
11
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrain showerwithin walking distanceapartmentaccommodationcity
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 59 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2017

About three years ago, when The Red Hotel in Dusseldorf first opened, I stayed there and had a great experience. I am glad to report that after three years, the place is as perfect as the first time. The decor is clean and modern. The location super convenient and staff helpful. Value for money, this place is fantastic and would highly recommend it to anyone spending time in the city.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine_Vinas, Management Assistant at The Red, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear David, thank you so much for this review. It is always a pleasure to welcome you in our house and we hope to see you soon again in Düsseldorf. Best Regards, Miriam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The apartment we stayed in, which admittingly was the cheapest but still cost £130 for a night, was not 5 star quality.

The rooms were very plain, hardly any toiletries were provided, the toilet had a shelf missing. There was no aircon in the room and what with it being on the ground floor we was unable to keep the window open therefore meant the room was very warm throughout the night.

The only saving grace it seemed for this hotel was the location which is brilliant.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisBrigden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine_Vinas, Management Assistant at The Red, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Chris,
we really regret that you couldn´t enjoy your stay with us.
Which toilet articles did you miss? Why you didn´t mention this during our telephone conversation? We would have liked to help you!
The apartments on the ground floor are higher than the street so it is quite possible to open the windows but nevertheless we could have helped you with a fan.
We hope you had a nice time in Düsseldorf.
Best regards,
Miriam Lochmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I love Dusseldorf and love staying at The Red.
Location: the best.
The Landtag/Parliament, the TV Tower, the harbor area with its amazing architecture, the Rhein river, the Altstadt/ old town, all only minutes away. Walking distance to stores, restaurants, the tram and Koenigs Allee.
The apartments are super efficient, set up for business travelers, meaning plenty of electric outlets. wifi always works, the kitchen is set up for anybody that prefers to eat in. Plenty of dishes, pots and most importantly modern appliances.

Room Tip: This is an apartment Hotel. Their website provides true pictures of the apartments.
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank uregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine_Vinas, Management Assistant at The Red, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Mrs. Regan,
thank your for your review ! We always try our utmost to meet our guests wishes and requests and it is really satisfying that you've enjoyed your stay in THE RED that much. Best Regards Miriam Lochmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We went there over the weekend when visiting JapanTag.

For that event, this location is perfect, because here you are at the southern end of the festival area. Also the big fireworks in the evening we could watch from our room, which was amazing.

But we also liked the apartment itself. It was clean and had nice furniture. We had a small kitchenette with everything you need and also a comfortable couch and seating area. The bed was good as well.

Parking can be a problem in the area. In particular on JapanTag it is hopeless (I eventually parked in the underground parking of a cinema in the Media City). But hotel stuff told me during reservation that it works on regular days at the nearby public parking (under the nearby large bridge).

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank ReviewInProgress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

The overall experience was fantastic and the staff was really helpful. I stayed here for a bit over a week - the tram stop is just a hop away & the bedroom overlooks the dusseldorf tower . The apartment is spacious and the kitchen is very well stocked. The apartment has a seating area and a bedroom. Good location - good evening walks along the river. Overall a good place.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PAISandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews