We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent in so many ways. ”
Review of The Red

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Red
Reviewed 19 March 2017 via mobile

Stayed one night at Red while at a trade show. Rather than 2 separate rooms they gave us the 2 bedroom penthouse. Absolutely perfect in many ways. Clean, warm, & spacious.
Our host Miriam was extremely helpful from recommending restaurants to ordering taxis.
Ideal location for visiting all the attractions, all within walking distance.
Highly recommended. Do try.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank tony4044
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine_Vinas, Manager at The Red, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2017

Dear Guest,
thank you so much for your great review. It will be our pleasure to welcome you back in our house. Best regards, Miriam Lochmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 9 January 2017

About three years ago, when The Red Hotel in Dusseldorf first opened, I stayed there and had a great experience. I am glad to report that after three years, the place is as perfect as the first time. The decor is clean and modern. The location super convenient and staff helpful. Value for money, this place is fantastic and would highly recommend it to anyone spending time in the city.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine_Vinas, Management Assistant at The Red, responded to this reviewResponded 11 January 2017

Dear David, thank you so much for this review. It is always a pleasure to welcome you in our house and we hope to see you soon again in Düsseldorf. Best Regards, Miriam

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2016

The apartment we stayed in, which admittingly was the cheapest but still cost £130 for a night, was not 5 star quality.

The rooms were very plain, hardly any toiletries were provided, the toilet had a shelf missing. There was no aircon in the room and what with it being on the ground floor we was unable to keep the window open therefore meant the room was very warm throughout the night.

The only saving grace it seemed for this hotel was the location which is brilliant.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ChrisBrigden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine_Vinas, Management Assistant at The Red, responded to this reviewResponded 13 December 2016

Dear Chris,
we really regret that you couldn´t enjoy your stay with us.
Which toilet articles did you miss? Why you didn´t mention this during our telephone conversation? We would have liked to help you!
The apartments on the ground floor are higher than the street so it is quite possible to open the windows but nevertheless we could have helped you with a fan.
We hope you had a nice time in Düsseldorf.
Best regards,
Miriam Lochmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2016

I love Dusseldorf and love staying at The Red.
Location: the best.
The Landtag/Parliament, the TV Tower, the harbor area with its amazing architecture, the Rhein river, the Altstadt/ old town, all only minutes away. Walking distance to stores, restaurants, the tram and Koenigs Allee.
The apartments are super efficient, set up for business travelers, meaning plenty of electric outlets. wifi always works, the kitchen is set up for anybody that prefers to eat in. Plenty of dishes, pots and most importantly modern appliances.

Room Tip: This is an apartment Hotel. Their website provides true pictures of the apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank uregan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Josephine_Vinas, Management Assistant at The Red, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2016

Dear Mrs. Regan,
thank your for your review ! We always try our utmost to meet our guests wishes and requests and it is really satisfying that you've enjoyed your stay in THE RED that much. Best Regards Miriam Lochmann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We went there over the weekend when visiting JapanTag.

For that event, this location is perfect, because here you are at the southern end of the festival area. Also the big fireworks in the evening we could watch from our room, which was amazing.

But we also liked the apartment itself. It was clean and had nice furniture. We had a small kitchenette with everything you need and also a comfortable couch and seating area. The bed was good as well.

Parking can be a problem in the area. In particular on JapanTag it is hopeless (I eventually parked in the underground parking of a cinema in the Media City). But hotel stuff told me during reservation that it works on regular days at the nearby public parking (under the nearby large bridge).

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank ReviewInProgress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 240 in Dusseldorf
1,370 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sud
#101 of 240 in Dusseldorf
213 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Graf-Adolf Apartments
Graf-Adolf Apartments
#2 of 52 in Dusseldorf
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red

Address: Hubertusstr. 1, 40219 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Unterbilk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 52 Speciality Lodging in Dusseldorf
Price Range: €119 - €248 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Red 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Red reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing