We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for JapanTag”
Review of The Red

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Red
Reviewed 22 June 2016

We went there over the weekend when visiting JapanTag.

For that event, this location is perfect, because here you are at the southern end of the festival area. Also the big fireworks in the evening we could watch from our room, which was amazing.

But we also liked the apartment itself. It was clean and had nice furniture. We had a small kitchenette with everything you need and also a comfortable couch and seating area. The bed was good as well.

Parking can be a problem in the area. In particular on JapanTag it is hopeless (I eventually parked in the underground parking of a cinema in the Media City). But hotel stuff told me during reservation that it works on regular days at the nearby public parking (under the nearby large bridge).

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
Thank ReviewInProgress
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 22 June 2016

The overall experience was fantastic and the staff was really helpful. I stayed here for a bit over a week - the tram stop is just a hop away & the bedroom overlooks the dusseldorf tower . The apartment is spacious and the kitchen is very well stocked. The apartment has a seating area and a bedroom. Good location - good evening walks along the river. Overall a good place.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PAISandeep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016 via mobile

Stayed at The Red during recent Drupa and found its location, service and amenities and staff excellent! A short walk to main river walk and easy access to the AltStadt this is a great place to stay in Dusseldorf. Rooms and apartments are well appointed and modern - showers are luxurious!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled on business
Thank Tim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2016

I stayed here for a month (April/May 2016) and was very impressed. The location is amazing, a short walk from both city centre and media harbour. Despite being close to both it was very quiet.
The apartments are well appointed with great bathrooms (the shower was my favourite part), kitchens are well equipped and the furniture is all good quality, the sky garden chilling lights were my personal favourite! There's a nice little garden area out the back which guests can use and a laundry room in the basement. Wi-fi is included and is fast! (unusual for hotels and apartments)

Miriam and Alexandra were always amazingly friendly and helpful. I enjoyed staying here much more than a hotel, and I look forward to my next visit.

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank mrs_p81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2015 via mobile

Went here when in dusseldorf to see the boxing. A fair journey to the arena but a great spot. Lovely walk up the river to the old town which was just lovely. Would recommend this as a place to stay for all. The wifi was great too. Only downfall - no air con!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sud
#101 of 239 in Dusseldorf
216 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Graf-Adolf Apartments
Graf-Adolf Apartments
#2 of 53 in Dusseldorf
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red

Address: Hubertusstr. 1, 40219 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Unterbilk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Dusseldorf
Price Range: €116 - €264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Red 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your The Red reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing