We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
43
11
2
2
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
43
11
2
2
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews rain shower within walking distance apartment accommodation city
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 23 November 2013

Being a "boardinghouse", the RED is the best alternative for a hotel stay. These serviced apartments are located at the River Rhine and within walking distance of the "old town". Each apartment is nicely decorated, spacious and equipped with a nice kitchen (if you feel the desire to do some cooking).
The staff is friendly and helpful and especially the General Manager goes the extra step to facilitate and help his guests.
Though I stayed at the Red for business purpose, it would also be the place for me to return to with friends or family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene_Siepen, Inhaber at The Red, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your splendid review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay that much and do hope to greet you soon as our guest in Duesseldorf again.
I would like to wish you all the best for 2014 and thanks again for your time and effort in writing a review.
Best regards,
The Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The RED is the perfect place to stay in Dusseldorf. It's 7 min walk from Konigslallee, 3 minutes walk from the Harbour where you can visit MeerBar, Le Bistro and Sushi Bar (last 2 places are perfect in terms of price to quality ratio). Apartments are equipped with very stylish Italian furniture, spacious and renovated. Especially, I appreciate the work of concierge desk. My special thanks to Rene (the guy with the green eyes). He is very helpful and customer oriented.
All in all, certainly, I would recommend to stay in the apartments.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene_Siepen, Inhaber at The Red, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,
we appreciate your great review and would like to thank you very much for it.
We are delighted that you had such a good time with us and we hope to be able to greet you as our valued guest again soon.
Thanks for taking your time and effort in writing a review.
All the best and kind regards from Duesseldorf,
The Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The location of the service apartment is fantastic, 2 mins walk to the park and also the Rhein river. Housed in a beautiful building we really enjoyed the contemporary yet simple design of the apartment. It’s obvious that the owners spared no expense and used good quality furnishings, especially the armchair and the sofa. The bed is firm and to my liking. Travelling with a child I enjoyed having a good size living room for her to play and rest, which I wipe up a simple meal.
Next time we visit I will try the penthouse as I could imagine the view to be even better.

Room Tip: The corner room or the Penthouse seems to be the best ones.
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinrich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene_Siepen, Inhaber at The Red, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your great review and the time you took.
We appreciate it very much.
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the style and location of our premises. We do look forward to see you again soon and please just email us with any wishes in regards to your next reservation. We will be happy to accommodate your requests.
Thanks again and best regards from Duesseldorf,
The Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The apartments are very classy and upscale in a beautiful location within Dusseldorf. Just walking distance to a few bars and restaurant as well as the "old city". The staff were very nice and accomodating. When we arrived, we have requested to view a few rooms before we found the one that we preferred. The room was beautiful, bright and airy. The kitchen has a nice touch too. The only downturn was that there is no in-house gym... but the good thing is that the river promenade is just at the doorstep... perfect for a scenic jog!

Could easily recommend this place and we'll be back on one of our next travels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene_Siepen, Inhaber at The Red, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your nice review which you posted.
It is always nice to know and hear if guests really enjoyed their stay and had a good time.
As we are a serviced apartment provider and not a hotel we are not allowed to host any gym or so. Therefore we couldn't provide one, but we hope that a run along the beautiful River Rhine compensated for that.
We do look forward to see you again soon, please just email anyone of us with your inquiry and wished. We do remain with best regards from Duesseldorf,
The Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

It was our first time in Dusseldorf and we had such a wonderful stay at the Red. It is a great location and just an incredible building. Inside, we were even more impressed. Our room felt both comfortable and yet sophisticated. Although I did not cook in my room (was just too lazy to do so and my wife was keen to eat out), the management really thought of everything and we both felt very welcome the minute we walked into the lobby. My wife really loved the garden and spent quite a bit of time just lounging there. Overall, it was great value and will definitely come back if we have a chance to visit Dusseldorf again.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene_Siepen, Inhaber at The Red, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,
first of all, thank you very much for your effort in posting a review on our property.
We are proud to read that we managed to fulfil your expectations and that you enjoyed our apartments and its great location right on the River Rhine that much.
We will do our best to keep our standards up and do hope to greet you as our guest in the near future. Please just email us directly with your reservation request and we will do our best to accommodate you.
Thanks again for your compliments.
Best regards to beautiful Vancouver,
The Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews