We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the Best!!!”
Review of The Red

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Red
Reviewed 12 December 2013

The Red is the perfect place to stay in Dusseldorf. We. wouldn't stay anywhere else now. We also own an independent Corporate Travel Consultancy, often arranging business trips to Germany. Our clients have high standards and we know they won't be disappointed.

Just a short taxi ride from the airport, the Red has been renovated to top notch standards, combining modern living with the beauty and tasteful renovation of a beautiful building.

We were greeted by Rene, one of the managers. He was very pleasant, helpful and nothing was too much trouble. We were also lucky enough to meet Tomas, Klaus and other members of staff during our stay. All were so proud of their property, passionate about great customer service and eager to please.

Our apartment was simply amazing. Extremely well designed with high quality furniture, furnishings and appliances. Everything you need from a home-from-home is provided; from the kitchen area with everything you need including hob, microwave, dishwasher etc; to the living room with comfy, leather sofas, dining table, coffee tables, magazines; to the extremely comfortable, large bed with crisp Egyptian cotton bedlinen and ample wardrobe space......to the bathroom, with a massive rain shower and hand held attachment, premium quality fittings and massive, fluffy towels. And you could upgrade from this if needed eg apartments big enough to accommodate a family and Penthouse Suites.

Outside is a beautiful seating area. As we visited in December, there were Christmas decorations and a lovely water feature. Perfect for a relaxing evening drinking Gluhwein. (Reminder to self to visit during summer for the barbecues).

The apartments are a short walk to almost anywhere you would like to be........the beautiful walk by the Rhine into the Old Town, the brand spanking new Media Harbour and the business district. If you don't fancy walking, there is a metro stop just feet from the apartments.

Thankyou for helping our stay in Dusseldorf be relaxing and comfortable. We WILL be back!! :-)

Room Tip: All rooms are lovely. We stayed in Room 5, which as ground floor and had great views of the TV tower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LizzieAB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene_Siepen, Inhaber at The Red, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,

we would like to thank you very much for your great review, which certainly fills us with proudness. It is great to know that you enjoyed your time at our premises that much, seems we did a few things right. Although we try to constantly improve still, as we are still pretty new after only 9 months into operation.
We do look very much forward to greet you and your party again in Duesseldorf soon.
Until then all the best and kind regards,
The Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (58)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 58 reviews

Reviewed 23 November 2013

Being a "boardinghouse", the RED is the best alternative for a hotel stay. These serviced apartments are located at the River Rhine and within walking distance of the "old town". Each apartment is nicely decorated, spacious and equipped with a nice kitchen (if you feel the desire to do some cooking).
The staff is friendly and helpful and especially the General Manager goes the extra step to facilitate and help his guests.
Though I stayed at the Red for business purpose, it would also be the place for me to return to with friends or family.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sabvk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene_Siepen, Inhaber at The Red, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your splendid review, we are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay that much and do hope to greet you soon as our guest in Duesseldorf again.
I would like to wish you all the best for 2014 and thanks again for your time and effort in writing a review.
Best regards,
The Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2013

The RED is the perfect place to stay in Dusseldorf. It's 7 min walk from Konigslallee, 3 minutes walk from the Harbour where you can visit MeerBar, Le Bistro and Sushi Bar (last 2 places are perfect in terms of price to quality ratio). Apartments are equipped with very stylish Italian furniture, spacious and renovated. Especially, I appreciate the work of concierge desk. My special thanks to Rene (the guy with the green eyes). He is very helpful and customer oriented.
All in all, certainly, I would recommend to stay in the apartments.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vladi V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene_Siepen, Inhaber at The Red, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2014

Dear Guest,
we appreciate your great review and would like to thank you very much for it.
We are delighted that you had such a good time with us and we hope to be able to greet you as our valued guest again soon.
Thanks for taking your time and effort in writing a review.
All the best and kind regards from Duesseldorf,
The Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

The location of the service apartment is fantastic, 2 mins walk to the park and also the Rhein river. Housed in a beautiful building we really enjoyed the contemporary yet simple design of the apartment. It’s obvious that the owners spared no expense and used good quality furnishings, especially the armchair and the sofa. The bed is firm and to my liking. Travelling with a child I enjoyed having a good size living room for her to play and rest, which I wipe up a simple meal.
Next time we visit I will try the penthouse as I could imagine the view to be even better.

Room Tip: The corner room or the Penthouse seems to be the best ones.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heinrich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene_Siepen, Inhaber at The Red, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,
thank you very much for your great review and the time you took.
We appreciate it very much.
We are very happy to see that you enjoyed your stay with us and that you liked the style and location of our premises. We do look forward to see you again soon and please just email us with any wishes in regards to your next reservation. We will be happy to accommodate your requests.
Thanks again and best regards from Duesseldorf,
The Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The apartments are very classy and upscale in a beautiful location within Dusseldorf. Just walking distance to a few bars and restaurant as well as the "old city". The staff were very nice and accomodating. When we arrived, we have requested to view a few rooms before we found the one that we preferred. The room was beautiful, bright and airy. The kitchen has a nice touch too. The only downturn was that there is no in-house gym... but the good thing is that the river promenade is just at the doorstep... perfect for a scenic jog!

Could easily recommend this place and we'll be back on one of our next travels.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samantha L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rene_Siepen, Inhaber at The Red, responded to this reviewResponded 14 November 2013

Dear Guest,
we would like to thank you for your nice review which you posted.
It is always nice to know and hear if guests really enjoyed their stay and had a good time.
As we are a serviced apartment provider and not a hotel we are not allowed to host any gym or so. Therefore we couldn't provide one, but we hope that a run along the beautiful River Rhine compensated for that.
We do look forward to see you again soon, please just email anyone of us with your inquiry and wished. We do remain with best regards from Duesseldorf,
The Owner

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 239 in Dusseldorf
1,373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf Sud
#101 of 239 in Dusseldorf
216 reviews
Stadt-Mitte
Graf-Adolf Apartments
Graf-Adolf Apartments
#2 of 53 in Dusseldorf
20 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Red? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Red

Address: Hubertusstr. 1, 40219 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf > Unterbilk
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Dusseldorf
Price Range: €116 - €264 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Red 4*
Number of rooms: 23
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Red reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing