We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (423)
Filter reviews
423 results
Traveller rating
243
148
23
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
243
148
23
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tram stop free map muesli great hotel old town room was clean public transport hot room mini bar in the room weeze airport nice shower free wifi visiting dusseldorf hotel is located double bed quiet area big room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 423 reviews
Reviewed 25 January 2018

...in an unassuming part of town. Swift check-in and out by friendly staff. Public transport connections are rather good (tram outside the front door, metro-train-stop 8 mins walk away), Rooms are on the small side but mostly functional, no aircon, bathroom on the big side with a nice shower. Comfy bed, tea and coffee making facilities. Good breakfast with quality produce (except the breadbasket and the orange juice). Over all excellent value for money.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DrFerdinandMaus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, other at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2018

Dear DrFerdinandMaus, thank you. It was nice that you were with us and rated us so nicely. We are especially pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast so much. For breakfast we offer two kinds of juice: 100% orange juice or fresh oranges to be self squeezed :). We welcome you to try it, or try one of our delicious freshly squeezed fruit and vegetable juices. :-) We bake our fresh bread daily for the buffet and the rolls are also fresh from the oven. We invite everyone to let us know what they couldn’t find or wasn’t able to taste? Nevertheless, thank you and best regards. Your Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2017 via mobile

This was our second time staying in this hotel and once again gets the thumbs up. Both occasions for the christmas markets which are fabulous. Hotel was as good as I remembered it.

Staff are so helpful and happy. Location excellent very easy access to the old town by tram. Lots of very affordable restaurants within walking distance.

The hotel is modern and bright. Breakfast excellent and definately worth having. Rooms bright and modern.. Windows open a big plus..shower excellent.. We were upgraded to a comfort delux which was lovely.

Highly recommend..We would love to stay again in the future.

Thank you for a lovely stay

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank HelPad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear HelPad, what a joy to read your review of your recent two visits to our Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf. We are truly delighted that you enjoyed all aspects of each stay. It gives us great pleasure knowing that Auszeit is “the place you will stay in Düsseldorf”. Rest assured we will share your comments with the rest of the team. Thank you very much for the generous review. We hope that you will be able to stop in again soon. Best and warm regards, your Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

Over all a quite trendy location with a well sorted minibar and several snacks - you will find even some warm snacks which you could prepare easily yourself in the room. But sorry to say - at least one bottle of water for free would be expected - Cafe/Tea is for free. A bit uncomfortable is the fact that you can only check in after 4 PM. In total a nice place to stay, comfy beds and quite several TV and radio channels. The night audit could be a bit better trained.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank TomasDanielUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Geschäftsführer at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2017

Dear TomasDanielUK, thanks for taking the time to give us a rating. You are correct that we include a free bottle of water with the room and this is normally sufficient. If you require more to drink we would like to inform you that we offer 1 free drink when you book directly through our homepage, plus there is a free water dispenser available in the fitness area. We regret that you were not pleased with the night receptionist. He is a trainee and is currently being slowly incorporated into our hotel. We will discuss this matter directly with him. See you soon and warm regards, your Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2017

This hotel is a little bit far from the city center, but is near to the tram stop, so it is not an issue. The staff is super gentle, willing to help, especially the lady who works ate the restaurant during the night shift.
The room was clean, bed is very confortable, but I personally do not like hotel sheets and towels that are not white. The hotel is in a very quiet area so sleep quality is the best.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maprest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Manager Online Communication at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2017

Dear maprest, thank you so much for such a lovely review. We are thrilled to hear you felt like home and our staff treated you well. The entire team can't wait to welcome you back. See you soon and warm regards, your Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

First impressions are good. Several empty parking places right in the front of the hotel, pleasant entrance, efficient multi-lingual staff, nicely decorated and fresh. However, I was told right away that I couldn't park there (although not a big problem as the adjacent side road is quiet and has plenty of spaces).

The décor is a mix between aubergine and greys, nice enough while being a little old-fashioned. But it's all spick and span after a recent refurb, I think. The lift is a modern glass affair and all exterior windows appear to be brand new (and functional), giving plenty of light. I love the sliding blinds which block out 95% of the light.

A new TV, a decent-sized desk, a small fridge, and modern built-in storage are provided. And look! A complimentary umbrella in the wardrobe. My only problem here is the fridge was stocked to bursting point with overpriced refreshments, the desk similarly cluttered with chips and biscuits, and the small table adorned with stuff I don't want, including Pot Noodles. No, thanks, not at those prices.

I booked a double bed but it was two singles pushed together (which seemed to magically drift apart during the night). And as other guests have mentioned, no air-con which isn't too bad in Autumn but must be stifling in the summer. Opening the window means traffic noise if you're at the front of the hotel. The tram stop is right outside the front door.

Otherwise, the shower was good (over bath), bathroom capacious, and the tea/coffee-making facilities excellent. Special mention to the coffee pod machine which brews an excellent cup. You'll just have to bring your own milk, and cram it in the fridge, and possibly extra sugar.

I've re-booked for next week so let's hope there's a proper big bed this time. I'm also going to try the breakfast which is advertised as something special. Will re-review if warranted.

----------------

As promised in my last review, this is an update following my second stay, having chosen to include breakfast.

The room was rearward-facing this time, with a double bed and just a shower stall instead of a bath. I found the bathroom OK but the toilet roll holder is right where my leg wants to be and the shower, at maximum height, barely cleared the top of my head.

Again, the room was bedecked with goodies for sale, and though it was significantly smaller, it didn't feel overly cramped. I very much appreciated being at the back of the hotel as having the window open, without the noise of traffic and trams, was welcome in another hot room.

One final addition to my previous review: breakfast. An extravaganza of choice, well stocked, well maintained, clean and tasty. So many choices it's difficult to put down here. If you don't normally start the day with food, make an exception at this hotel! The constant supply of hot croissants, eggs, bacon, and coffee would have been enough but when supplemented by thousands of other choices such as smoked salmon, cereals, and salads, and plenty of smiles from the staff, it is irresistible.

On the downside, though: no umbrella in this room.

Room Tip: At the top, at the back where it's quieter
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Service
Thank RaveDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SORATHotels, Geschäftsführer at Auszeit Hotel Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

See, the Auszeit is always worth having a second look, dear RaveDJ. For the first stay you had one of our comfort double rooms (30 sqm / 1.60 m double or 2 x 0.9 m twins) with umbrella and Nespresso machine) - and for the second a comfort single room (18 sqm / 1,40 m french bed - without umbrella and coffee machine). We are pleased that you enjoyed our breakfast. This is something that we are the most proud of. See you soon and warm greetings, your Auszeit Hotel Düsseldorf · Partner of SORAT Hotels

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews