We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (693)
Filter reviews
693 results
Traveller rating
239
326
97
21
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
326
97
21
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great hotel old town minute walk the main train station noise coming within walking distance reception staff stayed here for nights central location room key spoke good english standard room light sleeper hotel is clean air con shopping street by foot
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 693 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2018

Moved from an hotel apartment to the Düsseldorf Mitte,

Firstly the air conditioning was FAB in the May heat.
Superb breakfast,
Very clean and well equipped room, with mini bar fridge, free safe, tv,
Comfortable bed lovely bedding, fluffy, and quality linen.
Most of all the Staff were so friendly and helpful couldn’t do enough to help me.
Fantastic price for single occupancy !! Also asked for a kettle it arrived immediately.
Had a back room , I was in 504 very quiet perfect for my 3 night stay.

Room Tip: 504 very quiet
Stayed: May 2018, travelled solo
Thank janey190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018

Just stayed here for few days in May for a stag do, hope we did not make too much noise, check in was excellent under 5 minutes for 23 people great location for bars restaurants and the train station never had food,rooms were large and clean very friendly staff a great stay had by all Thank you

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dallan130989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

I stayed at the Mitte for 2 nights. My bedroom was on the front of the building, there was continuous noise from traffic, trams up and down day and night, cars racing up and down the road day and night, emergency services sirens day and night.
The rooms were clean but not spotless, we booked a double bedroom but got 2 singles pushed together, every time you went near the middle the beds would part as it’s wood flooring so they slide.
The hotel was in a good position for the shops, a good walk to the old town where all the bars are.
I would recommend if you stay at this hotel ask for a room at the back of the building due to the busy road at the front.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mandyleicester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2018 via mobile

Slept in this hotel few times when I stay in Düsseldorf or nearby for job. Hotel is very quite even if in the center and has reasonable price level. Rooms are very clean and recently renovated with the necessary staff to prepare a tea or a coffe Really suggest this solution also for a visit of the city. Staff very friendly and good quality level of breakfast.
Marco

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Marco B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

The Hotel is very close to the city center. So you were just few steps away from the shopping and eating/drinking area. The Staff was very helpful and attentive. The hotel itself doesnt have an own parking, but you have few public parking garages nearby. The included wifi signal was very strong. The room is very clean and spacious. We had to change the room due to a defect A/C - as the room was really VERY hot and with an open window you would feel being on the street as the hotel room was facing a main street. The Hotel is great for a short city trip :)

Room Tip: Room 602 is facing a main street!
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ema_Globetrotter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews