We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Mercure Hotel Duesseldorf City Center
Nearby Hotels
US$233
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$311
US$304
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
US$131
US$88
Melia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$101
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hilton Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
US$101
US$90
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$124
US$102
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$214
US$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$108
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$474
US$373
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$131
US$124
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (891)
Filter reviews
891 results
Traveller rating
196
384
208
69
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
196
384
208
69
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towntrain stationmain stationcoffee machinenice hotelmin walkdouble roomexcellent locationbreakfast was excellentan upgradefresh fruitcomfortable staynice roomconvenient locationbusiness tripbars and restaurantscity
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
305 - 310 of 891 reviews
Reviewed 13 February 2012

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 7 January 2012

Stayed for two nights in a double room.
Weird: got a twin room even though a double has been booked.
TV channels: all German apart from CNN.
Clean, cosy, warm. Spacious.
WiFi very expensive: EUR3 for 1hour and EUR9 for 24 hours. Connection could be better, but it worked for regular browsing.
There is one PC with free internet and printer in the lobby - quite useful thing.
Location: a bit away from all tourist attractions, but close to the train station. I guess it is good for business travellers.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tasteitallnow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2011

We really enjoyed this hotel which we stayed in for a short break while we toured the Christmas markets and the — superb — modern art galleries.

Our room was 614 and at first we were worried by the one lift - what would it be like at breakfast tiem? But there was never a problem. Oue view was over lots of flats and courtyards – rather dull during the day but looked fabulous at night with all the lights. And it was blessedly quiet even though we had the window open. Our standard double room had a very welcome coffee machine — fresh coffee every morning, hurrah and the usual minibar. A shower but no bath – not a problem for us. Lovely comfy beds with the wholly sensible single duvet each. ‘Twas like sleeping under a cloud of loveliness.

There’s an intimate bar where you can eat too, and where there’s always peanuts on the tables for those hungry moments twixt lunch and dinner.

Breakfast was excellent – and we’ve eaten a lot of them. From hot bacon and sausages to beans to smoked salmon to boiled eggs, wonderful breads and cheeses. And fresh fruit and youghurt in abundance plus the option of having omelettes or waffles cooked to order.

We had a slight but irritating problem with the lock on our room. For various reasons this took a while to get fixed, so we were given a magnificent 50% off our extras – food and drink – bill as compensation.

Room Tip: Just ask for a quiet one and don't worry about the view - you won't see much of it anyway.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Birthdaytreat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

The hotel looks professional, and the service quality is high. However, three things spoiled the trip for me: (1) single rooms are tiny and look much smaller than what is depicted in the hotel photos (2) the carpet has a bit of a smell (3) cleaning ladies tried to open the room at 9am (although they should know that there is someone inside (from the hotel key).

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank garenmarkarian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

The evening menu 7/12 did not look very interesting. In the bar, only three of the white wines on the wine list were actually available and the one I chose was dull. I ate a beef sandwich in my room which was very good. The breakfast was excellent. Early morning coffee brought up to my room was not nice; why is it not as nice as what you can get out of the machine in the breakfast room?

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews