We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Batavia Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$357
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$94
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
NH Duesseldorf City(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$72
US$66
NH Hotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Novum Hotel Excelsior Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$55
US$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$90
US$76
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Hotel Bellevue(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Das Carls Hotel(Dusseldorf)
US$101
US$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Residenz(Dusseldorf)
US$2,070
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Windsor Hotel(Dusseldorf)
US$89
US$87
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
US$84
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (212)
Filter reviews
212 results
Traveller rating
54
110
41
3
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
110
41
3
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towncomplimentary slippersminute strollnight portercentral stationapprox minsexcellent locationgood sizeno air conrooms were very cleanbasic hotelbreakfast roomtwo single bedslovely hotelbreakfast was excellenthotel is situatedpublic transport
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 212 reviews
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

This was excellent for our needs. Very friendly staff. The rooms were very clean, beds comfortable. Nothing to complain about. Only a few minutes walk to centre of town. Plenty of restaurants nearby. Great value for money.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank norm63win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2017

The staff is top notch. Rooms are up to date. Good size bathroom. Breakfast buffet was alright.

The entire hotel is decorated with tons of oriental furniture and decorations (not the hotel rooms) which made it feel a bit like a Chinese restaurant, but then again it's called Batavia (Jakarta).

Value for money.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Richard T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017 via mobile

We stayed on business in September.
This is a well located hotel, and the staff are friendly and helpful.
We stayed there one night while waiting for our flight.
The location is excellent, walking distance from Old Town in one direction and the Central Train station in the other, with many places to see and to eat at around.
It's a three star hotel, so doesn't offer much, but it is clean and has free WiFi.
I'd skip the breakfast and go eat somewhere else though

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank WightLight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2017

The hotel was nice and clean. The hotel staff were good. Two girls in the day time and two men at night. Never tried the breakfast area nor had breakfast. Always helpful and supportive. The room was big with two beds. Beds were a bit squeaky. Extra towels and a shower cap would have been useful. Only half the channels were coming. Everything else was good. The elevator was small and the room areas did not have lighting, you need to turn on the switch. The rooms were spacious. I did not use heater. Also a complementary water bottle would be nice.

The hotel is next to a hukkah club. It has good restaurants within walking distance - a seven eleven type store right at the corner. There is a chinese restaurant next door and an indian diagonally opposite.

When it is dark, the area is not supposed to be safe area. The central station is 5-7min walk but do not walk from the right side of the hotel (shady area and not safe). Go from the main street i.e. left and right and then right. Also I heard there are multiple places around the hotel that are not safe so do not take risk.

Old town is a bit of a stretch to walk. You can take the bus or the best bet would be to take a cab. I was not in the hotel for the most part so was fine. I had to go to central station and visited old town multiple times (once walking and once in cab). You can walk to Japantown on your way to central station. There is Zum Schaffel 2-3 min walking distance. Very nice place. Overall good place.

Room Tip: I stayed on 4th floor with double bed. Was fine. Noise was comparatively low.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Anand N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

I can't think of anything bad to say about this gem of a hotel, except perhaps that there was no air-con, which was rectified by the hotel providing a large fan without us even having to ask. The room was spacious and spotlessly clean, had a good shower, free safe, hairdryer, comfortable beds, excellent WIFI and a decent sized fridge. The staff were lovely, a huge thanks to Tania for providing excellent local knowledge and suggesting places for us to eat. There's a supermarket, Rewe, just around the corner and the Old Town is approx 15-mins walk along the River Dussel.
Dusseldorf is an industrial city, therefore, the hop on hop off bus and Rhine cruise don't really show you that much. It's worth doing though and, the 260 bars are fun if you like the wonderful German beer.
It's so easy to get from the airport to the hotel. We got the bus, 721, that was located right outside the terminal doors and only 2.70 each, Travel Republic were charging 63!! Once you leave the bus bear right and it's an easy 5-10-minute stroll.
We took advantage of the great transport network and incorporated trips to Cologne and Bonn into our stay. Both cities were very pretty and interesting and not far away on the train. The station is opposite the bus stop so, very easy to find from the hotel.
When booking asking for a quiet room overlooking the courtyard as there's a bar next to the hotel. We didn't see any trouble, and I think it closed at 12, but it would have been a little noisy if your room was directly above it! ENJOY!!

Room Tip: When booking asking for a quiet room overlooking the courtyard as there's a bar next to the hotel.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank SusanneManchester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews