We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,001)
Filter reviews
1,001 results
Traveller rating
368
465
117
33
18
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
368
465
117
33
18
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre business room egg station swimming pool old town nice hotel rhine river free wifi business trip clean rooms excellent breakfast tram stop easy access non smoking business district stayed for one night christmas market
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,001 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2019 via mobile

Located in the fashion hub. 2 minutes walk to the tram station and lots of food options. Italian, kebab, Vietnamese, European and American.
I would highly recommend to go for the buffet breakfast. A fabulous egg station, fresh cooked salmon, cold cuts.
To be honest, it is the amazing team at the restaurant that deliver the best service with their cheerful attitude.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Jennazzz77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Jennazzz77, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel on Tripadvisor. It is nice to hear, that you could take advantage of our wonderful Location and the amazing Team in our Restaurant with their cheerful attitude. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2019 via mobile

Today 31th January 2019 I had my breakfast in the breakfast area, I was amazed by the Chef who makes omelette, he was really friendly and really nice to greet everyone good morning and recommend to do any kinds of omelette for us, the best part of it is that his omelette is really delicious! he really put his heart and soul to his work, please do give him a raise or promotion, other than that the waiter that wear glasses in the restaurant is Super friendly too, and another younger one as well, they are both friendly, please help recognise their hard work and passion in building the hotel’s reputation up and above.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank JosephY1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 1 February 2019

Dear JosephY1986,
Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel on Tripadvisor. It is nice to hear, that you could take advantage of our wonderful Breakfast Buffet and were very happy about the great Service from our Chef at the Omelett Station and our Waiters.If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2019

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservation at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2019

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 16 January 2019

It is a great base to explore Dusseldorf and beyond. The staff are extremely friendly, rooms are large and very comfortable. Pool area is great to refresh after a day exploring or recovering from a hangover.

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank adam17869
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 17 January 2019

Dear adam17869, Thank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel on Tripadvisor. It is nice to hear, that you could take advantage of our great Location and our relaxing Pool Area. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2019

I stayed for two nights for our anniversary. The hotel was excellent, staff was friendly and always helpful, and breakfast was amazing. I would definitely stay again (especially at the price of 55€ a night), however a few things did catch my attention that would be helpful as easily fixed. I needed help with the TV as the chromecasting was not working properly and although reception tried to help via generic statement and when I told him I couldn't find the specific tv on the screen, he replied with "sorry, well, the technician isntbhere so there's nothing we can do right now." I get that, as I work in hospitality as well, but there wasn't any goodwill or promise of a technician coming to my room during my multiple day stay. Secondly, the spa was nice but the pool was freezing. I understand it's off-season but it was a shame that the spa couldn't be properly enjoyed. Otherwise, my stay for my anniversary was wonderful

Date of stay: January 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Radisson Blu
Thank Hex290
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Radisson_Scandinavia, Reservations at Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel, Dusseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2019

Dear Alejandro D., T
hank you for sharing your wonderful review of your recent stay at The Radisson Blu Scandinavia Hotel on Tripadvisor.
I am pleased that you enjoyed your Stay with us, but am very sorry, that we were not able to help you with the Television and that on the other days you were staying with us no Technician came to help you.
Our Pool is at a Temperature of 28 Degrees. I am sorry, that you felt it was too cold. If you chose to visit Düsseldorf again, please do not hesitate to let us know to wow you again in your future stay at our home. Kind regards Fiona Frahling Reservations Department

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews