We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$145
US$139
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$277
US$242
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
INNSIDE by Melia Dusseldorf Derendorf(Dusseldorf)(Great Value!)
US$123
US$103
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Melia Duesseldorf(Dusseldorf)
US$125
US$119
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Lindenhof Hotel(Dusseldorf)
US$114
US$110
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$142
US$125
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$122
US$116
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$519
US$463
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
735 results
Traveller rating
198
326
136
47
28
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
198
326
136
47
28
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsold towntrouser pressminute walknice hotelshopping streetsized roomswould stay here againlobby areaexecutive roomideal locationthree nightsbars and restaurantscomfy bedtea and coffeeearly checkquiet roomair conditioning
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 735 reviews
Reviewed 25 February 2018

Having had enough of hotels in Cologne massively hiking prices for events at Koelnmesse, we decided to stay in Dusseldorf this year, and chose this hotel due to it proximity to the station. The rooms were huge, staff friendly and location great.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CotswoldPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin F, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 28 February 2018

Dear Paul,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2018

Travelled on Christmas day with both our elderly mums, upon arrival there seemed to be some confusion regarding our booking, the hotel had us down for three rooms for the first night and only two rooms for the following four..we repeatedly told them that we only required two rooms for all five nights and they assured us that we weren't to worry and it would get sorted out!!!! It didn't get sorted and after a very lengthy argument on reception on the day of check out, we had to leave it unresolved as we were in danger of being late to the airport. After lots of emails, phone calls and letters, we are still very unhappy and we will never return, the Receptionist could also benefit from a Customer relations course, but maybe that's too late!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank suzanne r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin F, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Dear Suzanne, I would like to apologize again for the inconvenience and I appreciate that we had another correspondence about the situation. I would like to assure you again that we take your valuable feedback very seriously and we go the necessary steps for our improvement to ensure our guest satisfaction at all times. We hope for a new chance to create an excellent stay for your.
Many Thanks again and best regards. M.Franzke - Operations Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2018

I stayed three nights.Nice and clean hotel.
Friendly staffs. good Breakfast but they could improve. Lobby area really nice.
Bar also good.
Location also good. Very close to river side.
If have chance will stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 449abut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin F, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Leonardo Royal Hotel Düsseldorf Königsallee.
The comments of our guests are very important for us. Your praise is our greatest acknowledgment. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Düsseldorf.
Hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
Best regards,
Iris Bock
Asst. to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2018 via mobile

Very nice rooms, with good views on the street.
The place is 3 min from one end of Konningsalle
and 10-15 min from the old city by foot.
Excellent breakfast, but did not have the opportunity
to try the restaurant.

The room charges depend on the season, they are in the medium to high range, but fair for the city standards.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Angelos1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin F, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear guest,
Thank you very much for taking the time to evaluate your stay at Leonardo Royal Hotel Düsseldorf Königsallee.
The comments of our guests are very important for us. Your praise is our greatest acknowledgment. We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Düsseldorf.
Hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
Best regards,
Iris Bock
Asst. to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 February 2018 via mobile

Nice and clean hotel, rooms are good and clean. The hotel is not in the old town but it’s a nice 5 minute walk away but near other attractions. Food is nice so no complaints there the main thing that lets the hotel down is the bar, the man behind the bar is so rude, he clearly doesn’t want to speak to anyone and is very abrupt and unhelpful, also the bar closes at 1am which is a shame for a residents bar. I would recommend the hotel just go out for drinks.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank lisaH8105ZZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin F, Manager at Leonardo Royal Hotel Dusseldorf Konigsallee, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2018

Dear Lisa,
Thank you for writing this comment and sharing your experience in our property with us.
We are very glad to read that you enjoyed your stay in Düsseldorf.
Also, thank you for your critical comment concerning the behavior of our bar man for not treating you, like you expected. We are very sorry for the inconvenience caused to you. Please be assured, that our employee will get a repeated training.
Dear Lisa, hopefully you had a pleasant journey back home and we look forward to welcome you in our hotel again.
Best regards,
Iris Bock
Asst. to the General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews