We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (840)
Filter reviews
840 results
Traveller rating
491
270
48
26
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
491
270
48
26
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport dusseldorf airport iss dome great hotel minute drive rooms are spacious nice bar modern design breakfast buffet business trip taxi floor zizou gym conference euro comfort
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 840 reviews
Reviewed 1 August 2018

It's all in the name. This hotel sells itself as an Airport hotel. Funny thing is the airport is 20 minutes away by taxi a bit far for an airport hotel. Other than that the hotel is a contemporary and stylish place to stay with plenty of places to relax, eat and drink inside the hotel complex. Yet there does not appear to be anything else in the hotel vicinity if you did not want to eat at the hotel itself. A car is needed to explore. The room is very nice and beautifully furnished with a comfortable bed and good bathroom. The hotel also offers an Airport Shuttle, however it is misleading. It is not run by the hotel and has to be arranged with plenty of notice and is not cheap, a taxi is far better option.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank three_reds3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van-der-Valk-Dus, Leiter Front Office at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Guest,

first of all I would like to thank you for your kind message.

We highly value that you have taken the time to tell us about your experiences in our hotel and we would also like to thank you for your honesty.
This gives us a chance to experience our hotel and our services through our guests’ eyes and therefor make sure that we offer the most individual service possible.
We are very happy hat your have enjoyed your Overall stay with us.
It is true that we are not located within Airport-City, yet the distance is only 4 km, which is why we still call ourselves "Airporthotel".
Our one-way Taxi-transfer, which is included in our "Park, Sleep and Fly"-Package may take you to the Airport within approximately 10 minutes, however we do unfortunatelly not offer a Shuttle Bus between the Hotel and the Airport.
We are a little concerned which shuttle took you to the Airport, due to the amount of time it took you to arrive at the Airport and the high amount that was charged. We would be more than happy to assist you next time you visit our Hotel in order to make sure to call you a taxi that is more reliable.
Furthermore we will be happy to provide you with a timetable of our tram, which is very close and which may take you downtown fairly quickly and very comfortably.

We would be delighted to welcome you again soon!

We would like to wish you a pleasant day and would like to be at your disposal for any questions or inquiries.

Best regards,

your van der Valk Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

I have used the van der Valk for a quick layover. It is conveniently located and has a sizeable parking lot - free of charge when i used it. Check in was reasonably quick - check out somewhat slow. I had a standard room which was large so was the bathroom. Air conditioning was quiet. I suggest one takes a room on a higher floor- view onto the city. Gym though is not worth to mention - the majority of gear not working which is disappointing. Bed is comfortable however hard. Breakfast buffet is rich. My opinion: good for business.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled on business
Thank McSurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van-der-Valk-Dus, Rezeptionistin at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 28 June 2018

Dear McSurf, thank you for your assessment. We are glad that you had a great stay at our hotel.
Regarding the Gym we will fix the problem. Just through comments like yours we can improve our service.

We would be glad to welcome you in our hotel and maybe for a longer tim and not because of an layover.

With kind regards, your van der valk team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

I have stayed couple of times at this hotel, last time in May 2018. The hotel has great facilities, is quiet, clean, rooms are big, and must mention the absolutely amazing breakfast! So much choice of food that you wish you spend all morning trying every single thing. The hotel seems to be more for business people based on the location ...noting wrong with that though

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Cat R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van-der-Valk-Dus, Rezeption at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2018

Dear Guest, thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are very happy that could enjoy your stay here.
Youre right we are a business hotel but its very closed to the airport so for families who like to go to holiday it is very good to leave their car here got a free one-way transer to düsseldorf Airport for just an extra price of 25 Euro. The ISS Dome is 5 minutes by food from our hotel located. We would be happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Van der Valk Airporthotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2018 via mobile

It's a nice clean hotel but, don't expect any good customer service. The bar staff treats you like a nuisance, the reception desk hides in the backroom, and they block the exit with busses. Very middle of the road hotel.but they charge premium prices. For the price there is better value elsewhere

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank Mike D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van-der-Valk-Dus, Rezeptionist at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2018

Dear Mike, thank you for your feedback. Your impression is very important for us. We are very sorry that you did not felt welcome in our hotel. We will definetly talk with our team because this is not our standard. Our reception is 24 hours available and we are there for you all requests. The time you were in our hotel was during a fair so a group reserved a bus to the fair and due to the fair the prices adapt to that. We hope that you will visit our hotel again. We will welcome you. Kind regards, Van der Valk Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2018

I was here on a convention last week end.
The hotel is situated about 4 kilometer or a 15 euro ride away from dusseldorf airport.
Nice lobby, well decorated. Very comfortable bedrooms. Mine was on the 12th floor with a great view. Comfortable large bed, 2 armchairs, bathroom with walk-in shower and bath tub and good amenities.
Very satisfying.
The buffet dinner -cooked for ca 150 people- was very average. Food was overcooked but often cold. Really not what we were expecting. pity.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank ph h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Van-der-Valk-Dus, Rezeption at Van der Valk Airporthotel Duesseldorf, responded to this reviewResponded 14 April 2018

Dear guest,
thank you for your kind feedback.
We are very happy that you had a pleasant stay.
We are very sorry for your dinner buffet and we will discuss it in our next meeting.
We hope to welcome you again in our hotel.
Kind regards,
Your Van der Valk Team Düsseldorf

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews