We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dinner”
Review of Da Cla Restaurant

Da Cla Restaurant
Ranked #150 of 2,048 Restaurants in Dusseldorf
Price range: US$15 - US$50
Restaurant details
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

We had a New Eve Dinner here and my opionion is that the price was to high for the menu that we had. It was not bad but still for the price that we payed it was just to expensive but service was good.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Stay100650
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (152)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 152 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing restaurant with amazing decor and very friendly service and superb Italian food. Absolute must go if in Düsseldorf

Date of visit: September 2017
Thank Mongulhorde
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

I really liked the place, everything tasted good, the wine was good. The atmosphere was nice and cozy. I'll definitely come back again. Recommended

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank arcsen7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

I make a rule not to give negative feedback for restaurants I have visited as I know how difficult making a living can be. We stumbled onto the restaurant on 21 October, saw it was very busy and managed to secure a table. We finally ordered food, rack of lamb for my wife and ravioli for myself. We did enjoy some excellent wine, but the food was disappointing. The pasta was cold, lamb overcooked and it was served with what looked like deep fried crisps! We made the decision to leave, the manager was apologetic, he insisted that we did not pay for anything including the wine and mineral water. We insisted on paying for the drinks, fair is fair.
I have just read numerous reviews and note this restaurant is ranked 9 in Dusseldorf, I clearly went on a bad night!

Date of visit: October 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Simon C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2017

We ate lunch here on the day we arrived. The place is nicely decorated with different plates for each table. Our server was polite and competent and knew the dishes very well. We had the pasta and lobster ravioli. Both were freshly prepared and tasty. We wanted to eat dinner here on another night but there were no reservations available.

Date of visit: October 2017
1  Thank NCSmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Da Cla Restaurant also viewed

Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Da Cla Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing