We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“only for coffee and tea, nice people great hotel !”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel
Ranked #2 of 236 Hotels in Dusseldorf
Certificate of Excellence
Enschede, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“only for coffee and tea, nice people great hotel !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

just around the corner of the koenigsallee this hotel is in the vibrant heart of duesseldorf. on saturday morning we wanted to drink coffee/tea and some tiny food things after the trip from our home near osnabrueck to duesseldorf. and before starting to shop around the corner at koenigsallee: great service, person at the entrance outside of the hotel helps us with our question, and packs our wet umbrella in a plastic wrapping. plus shows us the way to the coffee and tea area, where another persons helps us friendly to our table, picks up our coats and umbrella. excellent service, quality food. surrounding looks is not modern but definitely top standard with a lot of great looking marble. Nice people Great Hotel. The restaurant list looks interesting to :-)

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DutchWindsurfer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Dear guest,

Even if your stay was spontaneous and rather a flying visit, you got the opportunity to gain of the personal and authentic hospitality which makes the Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, special.

We are happy that you enjoyed tea and coffee in the warm atmosphere of the Lobby Lounge before heading off to shop around the corner in Duesseldorf's city and would like to thank you for your positive review.

Please always be welcome again! Hopefully one day there will be the possibility for an overnight stay to experience all the features of the Breidenbacher Hof which shall lead to only one aim: your well-being.

Kind regards,


Cyrus Heydarian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

656 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    573
    56
    15
    4
    8
See reviews for
93
230
56
203
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (65)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Athens, Greece
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2011

For me it is the best hotel in the world!
Unique service experience, they treat you like a king!
You shouldn't miss that!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lefteris A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for visiting us and for your positive comments!
Taking care of you is our passion. Therefore we are very happy to read that you experienced what we are trying to create during each of your stays: a unique and unforgettable time while staying at the Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella hotel!

We are looking forward welcoming you soon again.

Kind regards,

Cyrus Heydarian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
42 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 December 2011

Not knowing what to expect from such a 'grand' hotel, I was very pleasantly surprised to be welcomed by a young, enthusiastic and efficient team of professionals. The hotel is full of character yet modern, not at all stuffy and extremely welcoming. No request is too great or small for the team and I was so well taken care of that I really didn't want to go home!

The restaurant - The Brasserie 1806 - was a hive of activity, frequented by residents of Dusseldorf as well as hotel guests. The food was excellent and the service superb. You have to try the regional specialities recommended by the chef, but be sure to make reservations for lunch & dinner as it is an extremely popular venue. If the restaurant is full, you can have any of the dishes served to your room - not the same atmosphere, but at least you can still enjoy the food. The same applies to Afternoon Tea - make a reservation!

I loved the absence of 'extras' on the room bill - soft drinks in the minibar were included, as was WiFi, and tea /coffee/ snacks permanently available in the 'Living Room' - a guest-only (invited guests also permitted) retreat away from the hotel lobby. You really had the feeling that the staff cared too.

Location could not be better. Dusseldorf is an easy city to walk around, with most things within walking distance. The Breidenbacher Hof is on the Konigsallee - the luxury shopping street, and perfectly situated for visiting the numerous Christmas markets during November/December. Museums, art galleries, opera - all within easy reach.

I can't wait to go back in the summer!

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this review, 14 January 2012
Dear guest,

Time is precious and rare, consequently we appreciate even more your detailed and positive description of your stay at the Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella hotel!

Thank you very much for your evaluation which reflects what we strive to achieve: Making you, our guest, feeling more than only welcome but being in caring hands throughout your entire stay, in an atmosphere which spreads warmth and a feeling of well-being while enjoying comfort and excellent food and drinks.
Our whole team is looking forward welcoming you again in summer at the latest and appreciate any wishes or demands you then may have, giving us the chance to create your stay even better.
In the meantime our best wishes for you!

Sincerely,

Cyrus Heydarian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2011

one of the best german hotels. from entering until leaving there was absolutely nothing negative. i had invited friends to share this hotel: after leaving the hotel they wrote me " now we are back on earth" :-) what more top say?

Room Tip: there is not a bad room. even standard is much better than in many hotels the suites.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KURT B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear guest,

“Being back on earth” after leaving the Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella hotel, would mean, as a corollary, that staying with us is being like in heaven. This is certainly one of the greatest compliments we have ever received. Thank you very much.

As hospitality is our passion we are delighted that you and your friends enjoyed your visit. Please always be welcome again and let us know about any wishes or preferences you then may have, giving us the chance to create your Capella experience even better.

With kindest regards,

Cyrus Heydarian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
44 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 November 2011

What an experience - super staff that made me feel comdfortable in a superbly appointed hotel - would definitely reccomend for both business and pleasure

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fingus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breidenbacher_Hof, Manager at Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel, responded to this review, 20 December 2011
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your positive comments about your stay at the Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella hotel. We appreciate your compliments on the ‘super staff’ which took care of you, creating a comfy and exclusive atmosphere in a luxurious surrounding area.

For business or pleasure - we hope to welcome you again soon!
Best wishes to you in the meantime.

Kind regards,

Cyrus Heydarian
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dusseldorf hotels
InterContinental Dusseldorf
#6 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 891 reviews
Altstadt
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
Derag Livinghotel De Medici
#5 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
Hyatt Regency Dusseldorf
#4 of 236 in Dusseldorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Villa Achenbach
#1 of 236 in Dusseldorf
5.0 of 5 bubbles 439 reviews
Pempelfort
Hotel Indigo Duesseldorf - Victoriaplatz
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel

Property: Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel
Address: Konigsallee 11 | 40212 Dusseldorf, 40212 Dusseldorf, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Phone Number:
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Dusseldorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dusseldorf
#1 Family Hotel in Dusseldorf
#1 Spa Hotel in Dusseldorf
#1 Business Hotel in Dusseldorf
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dusseldorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): €€€
Hotel Class:5 star — Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in city center right on the Konigsallee, Breidenbacher Hof salutes its past while focusing on its future, providing luxurious rooms with modern amenities and technological enhancements, superb service, and a focus on individualized experiences. Indulge at 1806 Restaurant, our fine dining restaurant, relax in the Capella Living Room, our exclusive guest lounge, browse elegant designer boutiques located around the hotel, or craft a unique Dusseldorf stay with the help of our Personal Assistant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Breidenbacher Hof, a Capella Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Breidenbacher Hof Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing