We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
18
37
28
2
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
37
28
2
14
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2015

Do be honest I don't get those good evaluations since this hotel was simply dreadful. The location is not even that good in order to say that it's at least worth it for a short city trip. It was dirty and dark, had unfriendy staff and it was still way too expensive for the "value" they offer. I have been to many hotels but this one is really not worth it staying at. Especially disgusting were the black curly hair on my bed sheet, suggesting that it had not been changed before I stayed in that room.

Room Tip: Just stay away from it!
  • Stayed: January 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank comeonanyname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 October 2014 via mobile

The hotel is localized in a good place which is not so far from the Dom, restaurants and so on. The hotel is very simple and the wardrobe smells mold. Rooms not so big, but ok! The wifi doesn't work in the room number 4. The employees are friendly and with a smile on the face.

Stayed: October 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Arthur S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2014

We spent two nights at the Windsor and were quite satisfied with our stay. We arrived early, 11 a.m., to drop off our bags. The very friendly and helpful receptionist gave us our room and let us leave our bags even though it was not yet ready. Good start. The room was very plain with low-end furniture, but the bathroom was spacious and the shower good (beware of slippery tiles, though). The room had no iron and no aircondition. Breakfast was good, however, and the staff friendly so all in all we had a good stay. We walked to the station and to Altstadt in 10-15 minutes so for us the location worked fine. As far as we could see there were no trams nearby so taxis are needed if you don't like to walk.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank SveinDahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We were on a biz trip to Cologne for almost 1 week and booked here due to attractive rates as there was a trade fair holding in town.

The first impression was extremely bad as it was quite small hotel and the room was not just small, but 'tiny'. And it locates between 2 main roads with lots of noises coming from outside, you couldn't fall asleep at all for the first 2 nights.

We decided to change a hotel but was rejected by reception due to non-refundable booking policy. After negotiation, we were up-sold to higher category and moved in.

The room was quite big, very German style, simple and clean. And the bathroom was big as well. We were so impressive and decided to spend the rest days there.

After staying a few days, we loved it eventually. We felt home away from home as staff there were quite friendly. Didn't try the restaurant but would like to if there's next time to Cologne.

We recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dadaniu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2014 via mobile

My gf and I stayed here for one night. We were happy with this choice: it was everything we expected. The hotel is not exceptionally beautiful but the rooms are comfortable and the personnel is friendly. The location is nice, it is a quarter of an hour walk to the centre. It is also near the clubs and a hipster-neighbourhood.

Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Boreq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews