We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Book now, pay at stay
US$132
US$117
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$171
US$138
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$187/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$133
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$104/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$145
US$139
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$93
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$118/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$106
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 29/07
US$98
US$88
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$113/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$159
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 28/07
US$256
US$223
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$263/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (36)
Filter reviews
36 results
Traveller rating
15
16
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
16
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 36 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2015

The location is fantastic, if you don't mind street noise (we didn't mind). Open all the windows in the living room and enjoy the sights and sounds. There is no difficulty checking in. When you find the apartment doors (there is no sign except on the door), go to the restaurant directly to the right of the door and the owner will gladly assist you. He was wonderful, by the way, purposely remembering my name through our stay. The apartment is large and comfortable. Negatives: The floors, and thus the rooms, get warm from below and you can't control the temp. Fortunately, we were there in December, but i'd imagine it gets quite warm in the summer. Also, the elevator is TINY and scary and the stairs are dark and dangerous.

  • Stayed: December 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank JuliaC6363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2014

The main highlight in Koln is its Dom or cathedral, so it made perfect sense to stay just within the area. First Domizil is just that...literally around the corner that I can see part of the cathedral from the side window.

This apartment is a short walk from the central station (which is beside the cathedral) so it was convenient for us to arrive and then depart from early morning the next day. It is just a bit difficult to find at first because its sign is on a door. But just stand on the island with the traffic lights, look towards the direction of the cathedral and it will be right about at your 3'oclock side, look out for the door sign. It is beside Eataly restaurant (the owner of the apartment)

But we were amazed to find a complete and large apartment. There are 2 large bedrooms which was comfortable for us 4 people. It has a large living area and its wide windows open out to the street and part of the Koln Dom. It has a complete kitchen that we decided to buy from the grocery at the station and make dinner instead since there was not much to do in Koln by evening anyway. The apartment is clean and well-maintained. Perhaps the only problem with 4 people staying in the room is that you have to wait for your turn in the bathroom as there's only one. But that's not much of an issue for us, anyway.

If you don't want to cook, McD is just across the street as well as other restaurants. If you walk to the area of the Dom, then it is filled with more restaurants and a pedestrian street for shopping.

The old town is also about 10 minute walk away from the Dom.

  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tambalyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2014

The Penthouse apartment was fabulous! Heaps of room for the two of us, lovely outdoor terrace and seating area, super fast WIFI and two steps from the cathedral, tourist office, mini markets, restaurant's, river etc. This is a great base to explore Cologne. Car parking was in the underground car park right across the road under the cathedral, it wasn't the cheapest in town at 20 euro a night but was too handy to bother parking further away. Everyone complaining about the 'check in' or lack of need to pull their heads in, ITS NO BIG DEAL...we have all read the reviews and know what to do! Go to the Pizza Restaurant next to the front door! Within two minutes we were being shown into our apartment. It is a self catering apartment what do you expect people! The vertical blinds in the lounge were not the greatest in keeping out the light...but, we were on holiday and wanted to be up early!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RocheMaree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

As I'm writing this, we're spending the night at First Domizil. A lot has been already said: great location, nice big apartment. We're spending the night in apartment 1 (first floor). No balcony here, just a small patio in the back, but not a nice place to sit (no furniture either).
Check in was a struggle. We didn't receive any check in code, neither bij mail or text. We arrived at 13:30 and the personnel at the ice cream store downstairs told us check in was at three and that we would receive the access code an hour in advance. However, we never received the code. When we were back at 15:30 they had to call the owner again and we were given the acces code. They should organise this better.
Apartment was hot, but cooled off easily by opening the windows. However, in summer I can imagine things get uncomfortably hot in here without aircon, especially in the livingroom and extra bedroom. Main bedroom is in the back and much cooler.
There's no parking possible in front of the apartments, but there are parking garages nearby. It will cost you around 20 euro a day.
All in all happy with our stay. We paid 120 euros for a night, a real bang for our buck.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ichristiani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2014

We booked a penthouse apartment for two people and the apartment was very good, clean and with a very spacious terrace.location wise you cannot get anything better than this.wifi was super quick . The entry procedure was with an access code which we easily got from an italian restaurant located in the same building downstairs. But only thing it lacked was housekeeping. there was no one to take care of cleaning and replacing towels. the heating was far too high and there was nothing to control the temperature too. So we opted to open the windows which in turn made it noisier.overall we stayed for 4 nights and had a pleasant stay.

Room Tip: if you are max three in no. go for the penthouse apartment. it has a nice terrace with excellent view!!
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashwani1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews