We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The real Greek”
Review of Plomari

Plomari
Get food delivered
Ranked #56 of 3,322 Restaurants in Cologne
Cuisines: Greek
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Sulz
Description: Mezedopolio
Reviewed 27 June 2016 via mobile

A tiny place but with great Greek cuisine from its owner Costas and his wife. A real character, great to chat to and hospitable just like a Greek. The many meze are delicious if not a bit small portion wise but all worth trying. Ask Costas for his recommendation and definitely book a table!

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank Villyskis
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (555)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

56 - 60 of 555 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2016

The owner is a Greek man with Mediterranean pace. He is very nice and make the customers feel home. He did a selection of dishes for us, all of them delicious! But my favorite one was the cheese with sesame and honey. They also have an amazing selection of desserts, you better try the Greek one rather than the chocolate cake.
Take into account that they just accept cash

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BrendaA506
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 9 June 2016 via mobile

I got two signs I should go to Plomari, first one from a friend who lives in Colonge, second- the 1st place at Trip advisor. You can't be wrong.
I read in all of the reviews a bout Saki and I couldn't believe it is so. He is great.
We let him to order for us what ever he says.
We got 3 first dish a fried Pheta cheese cover with sum sum and honey on top- it was one of the best, the 2 other dishes were octopus and calamari. All were very tasty.
Then we asked for fish dishes, we got one sardines dish one tuna on yellow lintel and fried zukini I was impressed from the tuna dish.
The next was meat. We got a well cooked Lam very similar to Kleftiko which was fantastic suflaki and Greece Zanzigi.
We asked for an Uzzo bottle, it goes good with that kind of food. BTW it is Plomari like the name of the restaurant.
The Bottom Line is- let Saki to lead you in his restaurant. He knows what to do.
We had great evening, prices are reasonable. Dishes are not big so you can taste many dishes.
The restaurant is small so order a place before coming.
The service was beyond perfect.
I fully recommend.
It is no coincidence that the restaurant is number one in Colone.

Date of visit: June 2016
1  Thank אייל ת
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 June 2016 via mobile

We visited this restaurant with friends and we had a fantastic time. The food is authentic Greek cuisine and is freshly prepared and delicious. The owner is very friendly and made the evening very enjoyable by bringing a selection of different dishes matched with wines. It is a great way to enjoy a taste of Greece by having lots of dishes to share. We were given complimentary shots at the end of the meal. We were not hurried out and the table was for the evening. It is a small restaurant and popular and booking is recommended. A great find in Cologne.

Date of visit: March 2016
1  Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 June 2016

We (couple) decided to try another restaurant experience in Cologne. This time it was Greek. After a short walk from our apartment we spotted the Plomari sign and entered the small restaurant and were welcomed with the smile of a most distinguished and friendly man. He had a beautiful blend of dignity and friendliness that immediately gave us the feeling that we have made a good choice for a culinary experience.The small size of the place didn't reflect the magnitude of the experience. There were very few seats remaining as others knew what we were about to experience. The cuisine didn't disappoint. We had calamari and octopus accompanied by a house special salad with pomegranate and zaziky. Delicious and exquisitely presented, we accompanied the meal with white wine and Ouzo. The presentation was obviously that of a polished professional. It was crisp and inviting in it's visual placement...art. We will certainly return.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Canadiene
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Plomari also viewed

Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
Cologne, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Plomari? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Ireland. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.