We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (281)
Filter reviews
281 results
Traveller rating
210
61
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
210
61
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bar downstairs free tea and coffee lego room bed dorm ping pong table belgian quarter popular bar double size big lockers honesty bar room decor german breakfast would stay here again the staff were extremely helpful recommend staying here public transportation city centre
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 281 reviews
Reviewed 8 December 2016

We had an amazing 2 night stay here. Great location away from the touristy center but easy to walk to the river in under 15 minutes. The rooms are very unique with a backstory to each one, it's a fun place to stay. What makes it 5* are the friendly staff, all smiles and full of useful info regardless of the time of day. Would happily stay again.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thesnouts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2016

We only stayed for one night at this hostel, but had a very pleasant stay. The staff at the front desk was very helpful in accommodating our luggage while we waited to check in and offered excellent tips on places to eat and activities to pass the time. The rooms are very clean and each are styled individually with a unique theme. The bathroom facilities were very nice and clean. I would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jbostwick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

Absolutely charming, comfortable and modern hostel in a very nice area, close to Belgian Quarter, easy access to trams & metro. The design of the dormitories is perfect - it guarantees you privacy and aesthetic pleasure :) All necessary conveniences are included, the place is safe, the breakfast is full. Downstairs there is a cafe&bar, which suggests diverse cultural programme. This hostel is #1 for my furhter stays in Cologne and I would definitely recommend it to my friends.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank khakel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2016

Helpful and friendly staff. The location is perfect - easy to get there even in the middle of the night. Very good breakfast! Towels provided, clean bathrooms. Large and comfy beds with curtains for extra privacy. I would definitely come back!

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sister_Spite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2016 via mobile

This is an awesome little hostel! We stayed in the super funky lego room. Both the room and the bathroom (great shower!) were modern and very clean. The staff were lovely and helpful. Our only regret was that we could only stay one night. We would definitely stay again.

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Sagefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews