We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience and food”
Review of Vapiano

Vapiano
Ranked #101 of 799 Restaurants in Bonn
Price range: US$7 - US$18
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Takeout
Reviewed 4 November 2018

We identified this restaurant during our walk to the City Center, because its glass facade gave a glimpse of Italian food being cooked fresh.

They sure do have a 'unique' system, where each cutsomer is given a token that's used for billing. One takes the token and after choosing the dish of one's choice, goes to the appropriate counter. Thankfully, someone at the entrance reception briefs customers on the system, so that one is not all at sea.

We found the system to be slightly bizarre but enjoyed the experience of watching the food being made right in from of our eyes. The artisanal pasta was removed from its pack and cooked in front of us. The food was hot and tasted fresh and fine. The salad was delicious too. Overall, we enjoyed the experience.

Date of visit: October 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RamTheWanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (430)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 430 reviews

Reviewed 24 October 2018 via mobile

Vapiano fast Italian food that present itself as good food with a system that's so unfriendly for new customers. Hate this place and in the end it's just another fast food chain

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Irving G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 October 2018 via mobile

I was in town for business and it was a major holiday in Germany. We went for lunch at Vapiano. It was super crowded, a lot of families were out enjoying lunch. The concept is super neat. You chose what you want, pizza, salad, pasta. Then you queue, order and it’s prepared right in front of you. The food was delicious and the service was good. Would definitely go again.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank tropicalflower71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

I absolutely love everything about it the pizza pasta, salads and drinks i love the way they cook it right in front of you and the place is spacious two floors weelchair accessible with a lift and awesome food my favorite pasta is reef and beef but without any Brandy in the sauce.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank NorthStar820830
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2018

Price of the food has nothing to do with the quality. Whole restaurant chain is just a concept house for middle class people whom wants to feel itself rich. I have been in some Vapianos all over in Germany (not because I wanted) but I really do not like the quality of food there.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Mehmet Ege K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Vapiano also viewed

Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Vapiano? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing