We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (31)
Filter reviews
31 results
Traveller rating
8
18
2
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
18
2
1
2
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 31 reviews
Reviewed 23 January 2017

Stayed here 1 night on a business trip. It's really an Apt for long stays only. It's out of the way down a narrow street. There are no amenities. No 24 hour reception. No restaurant or bar. No gym. Nothing. You get a room a bed and a shower. It's clean that's all. I had no drinking water. One single bed. No extra bedding. One small pillow which was useless and like a bag of air. No way to call room service or housekeeping. So stuck with it. I only had one night and decided to put up with it but would not return. The lady at reception was friendly so a very generous 3 stars. But it was really expensive 160 euros!!

Room tip: Nothing at all
Date of stay: January 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAJR88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2016

I stayed there for two nights in on of the apartments. The hotel itself looks like an old tenement house converted into hotel but nevertheless gives the required amount of comfort and service :)
The apartment has a small kitchen, full fridge (quite fair prices), and two beds (together with flatscreen tv and radio).
Served breakfast was various, however the amount of scrambled eggs was really looow :)
Buliding is really close to the city center. I was even surprised that it took me around 6 minutes to reach the old town.
Hotel has a very good WiFi (5G).

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tomasz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2016

Location is the greatest advantage of this hotel. It is only 10 minutes by foot from the very centrum of Bonn and less than 5 minutes from Rhine river. Being there, a tourist does not need to use public transport at all.
The rooms are small to medium sized, well furnished and comfortable, but a little bit dark for me. Sleep quality is excellent, because the location is very quiet and the beds are comfortable. There is free WiFi with excellent coverage and speed.
The bathroom is big enough, unfortunately it was not very clean.
The staff is very kind and helpful. Have in mind, that the reception is open until 8 p.m.

Date of stay: September 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Ilian359
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2015

Compact room but with everything I needed for a short stay. Very close to the main railway station and easy to find. Also nearby to the Rhein and I appreciated the tips on where to go for a run. Good breakfast and a reasonable price.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Anne O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We rented two of the flats (Drachenfels and Petersberg) which are in separate building just around teh corner from the hotel itself. Both apartments were newly refurbished and in excellent condition, very comfortable and well appointed. Breakfast was served in the hotel and was of a good standard. Staff were great. Location is excellent with a short walk across the Hofgarten to the city centre. Only challenge would be parking, as the hotel has none and there is one space in front of the apartments. We would happily come back to this Hotel.

Date of stay: January 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anthony099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews