We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely after-visit snack”

Restaurant SPEISESAAL in der Bundeskunsthalle
Ranked #344 of 799 Restaurants in Bonn
Restaurant details
Reviewed 25 January 2018

Four of us had a lovely lunch here. The quiche of the day was pepper and tomato (though I had been told it was broccoli) and was served with a large green side salad. Both delicious. One of our party had the mushroom and sun-dried tomato taglietelli, which were also really nice.
The staff who served us were very friendly and quick to respond to our questions and wishes, but we also observed some quite snooty staff at the neighbouring tables.
Lovely atmosphere too, not too pricey, but not exactly cheap either.

Date of visit: January 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank NotCaroline
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (33)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 33 reviews

Reviewed 20 February 2017 via mobile

Had lunch here as the location is really nice. Beautiful decorated and nice interior design. We ordered pasta, veggie plate and some appetizer - the main menu was really delicious the appetizer unfortunately not so much. However the bad service (we were serviced by an older lady which was impolite and had no service mentality whatsoever) and weird atmosphere among the staff members made our visit worse than expected. All in all average location with high prices and unfriendly staff.

Date of visit: February 2017
Thank Ray C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

I was referred to this restaurant by another around the corner and had a lovely dinner. The service staff was extremely friendly and helfpul with suggestions and explanations of the menu. I had the salad with baked egg and steak to follow. Both were delicious and full of flavour. I would definitely go back again.

Date of visit: December 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Valeria V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Date of visit: August 2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2018
Google Translation

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant SPEISESAAL in der Bundeskunsthalle also viewed

Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
Bonn, North Rhine-Westphalia
 

Been to Restaurant SPEISESAAL in der Bundeskunsthalle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing