We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great accomodation”

Campus Boardinghouse Aachen
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Campus Boardinghouse Aachen
Ranked #4 of 17 Aachen B&B and Inns
Reviewed 7 September 2012

We stayed here for a 1 night stopover with friends from Australia whilst touring Europe and on our way to the Belgian Grand Prix the next day.

Very high standard accommodation with helpful and friendly owner. The breakfast provided in the room was excellent.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (25)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 25 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2012

We stayed here one night after fleeing a terrible hotel, and it was an excellent experience. We arrived late in the evening, and the manager came back specifically to hand over the keys to our room. The room was large, clean, and very comfortable. The outside looked a bit strange (we almost overlooked the building), but inside the room it was modern and sleek. We ordered the breakfast, which they left for us in the fridge in our room. Obviously it was not gourmet, but there was a good selection of food and I enjoyed the privacy. The only downside was the hotel's distance from the city center--I wouldn't recommend it for visitors hoping to see Aachen by foot, but it was perfect for our needs!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Stayed here for 1 night in May 2012 on a road trip from London to Berlin - really easy to find and with safe parking for the car, big room with lovely bathroom and modern amenities... plus a beer on arrival!

Helpful owner and overall welcoming ambience

THANKS!

Room Tip: Rooms have double glazing and big windows
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nikki d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank A T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank AndreasHH21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Aachen hotels
5.8 km away
Mercure Hotel Aachen Europaplatz
4.8 km away
Ibis Styles Aachen City
5.6 km away
Art Hotel Aachen Superior
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 km away
Mercure Hotel Aachen am Dom
4.6 km away
Novotel Aachen City
Novotel Aachen City
#2 of 41 in Aachen
918 reviews
4 km away
Ibis Aachen Marschiertor
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Campus Boardinghouse Aachen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Campus Boardinghouse Aachen

Address: Vaalserstr. 519, Aachen, North Rhine-Westphalia, Germany
Region: Germany > North Rhine-Westphalia > Aachen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 17 B&Bs / Inns in Aachen
Price Range: €51 - €95 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Campus Boardinghouse Aachen 3.5*
Number of rooms: 12
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Expedia, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Campus Boardinghouse Aachen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing