We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice for a wellness weekend”

Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Duene
Ranked #12 of 52 Restaurants in Warnemunde
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 24 January 2017

It's not the cheapest, but one of the best equipped wellness ressorts I've been so far. The wellness area is extraordinary. A number of seven saunas, outdoor swimming pool and a lot of recration areas make the stay luxerious.
Rooms and service are of very high standard. But we avoided the restaurants at the ressort. You may have more cost effective alternatives on the other side of the river in Warnemünde.

Date of visit: November 2016
Thank B-Nutzer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2016 via mobile

Both restaurants are reasonable quality, but one of the burgers in ASH gave one of our party a hefty food poisoning. Would not go there again!
Service, also in both, is very uneven, ranging from delightful to downright rude; some staff just don't get the concept of service, a mentality often found, I'm afraid to say, in the former East Germany.
On the bright side, though, we found the ambience very good, sundown over the Baltic included, and mostly enjoyed both evenings.
Prices are somewhat on the high side for what is on offer.

Date of visit: August 2016
Thank PeterT260
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2016 via mobile

If you'd like to have a nice brake during the day, this place is an excellent option.
If you want drinks, they also have very nice ones.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank joanaz237
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2015

If you like to enjoy a time of perfect relaxation, the Yachthafen Residenz Hohe Duene is the place to be. The friendly staff made us feel welcome straight away and spoiled us all day long. Our room, the restaurant, the shops and the Spa were so much more as what we expected. We will be back soon!

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank Seeoutthere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

The service is excellent. The waiters really know the food they are serving. The menu is good as is quality. However, be prepared to spend some money e.g. for a 3 course dinner with wine +50 EUR per person.

Date of visit: May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joyride007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Duene also viewed

Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
 
Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
 
Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
 

Been to Yachthafenresidenz Hohe Duene? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing