We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious meal and wonderful atmosphere!”
Review of Zum Stromer

Zum Stromer
Ranked #1 of 359 Restaurants in Rostock
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Reviewed 9 September 2018

In planning to be in Warnemünde for a day, we knew that we didn't want to leave this charming town without a relaxing meal at a local restaurant. We found Zum Stromer on Trip Advisor, emailed the restaurant for a reservation and quickly received a confirmation. Our time at Zum Stromer was magical. The charm of this restaurant can't be overstated and the meal delicious, fresh and the perfect portion. Stern waited on our table and she added to the ambiance with her friendliness. We had the perfect evening. Thanks so much!

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank upstatenyker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (162)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 162 reviews

Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This restaurant is an absolute gem in the area. I just happened to be back for a short visit and this has been a place I have been looking forward to. Very fresh ingredients and friendly service. The portion is very generous and the food ..... very tasty. The place is small so advance booking is advisable.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank awesomeami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2018

A lovely restaurant just outside the main town, well worth seeking out. Made welcome - great food, nice friendly staff, what more can you ask for.

Date of visit: July 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Howlo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We tried to reserve a table for 2 in the morning but apparently it's all booked out! Though the staff said we should just spontaneously come by and check which we did, and they got us a table very quickly.
As a starter we had the house complimentary bread and dip, plus the Aioli "Stromer-Art". Quite rich and powerful in taste but very fine texture. For the main course, we had Dorsch No.3 and Goldforelle. Both dishes were cooked to perfection! The fish tasted so great I daresay it is the best fish I have had Europe!! The Goldforelle was huge, the vegetables are perfect match to the fish. Dorsch filet was extremely fine as well. The Randelpuree perfectly complimented the Dorsch. We were really overwhelmed by both the quality of the fish and the cooking!
I'd definitely come to visit again next time I am in Rostock!

Date of visit: July 2018
1  Thank ekachaima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

We spent a couple of days in Warnemunde. Found this place on trip advisor and made a reservation. They started us off with a nice gazpacho. We had the fish with butter sauce, the fish with ham and the ox cheek. All were very good. The fish were done perfectly and the flavors complimented each other well. We finished with the raspberry sorbet in lime creme with chocolate crumble. That was outstanding.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank chrisz903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Zum Stromer also viewed

Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
 
Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
 
Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
Rostock, Mecklenburg-West Pomerania
 

Been to Zum Stromer? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing