We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (64)
Filter reviews
64 results
Traveller rating
34
21
4
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
34
21
4
2
3
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 64 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Stayed twice in this hotel in April and May 2015 and really enjoyed the experience. It is quite small, only 10 rooms but punches above its weight. It's quite new, I guess and the rooms reflect this. They are well appointed and comfortable. And there is a good restaurant with friendly staff and good food. Really enjoyed the breakfast! And pretty good value at €90 a night inc breakfast.

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HBJ123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2015 via mobile

We spent several nights in this hotel, in different rooms.

The place is state-of-the art, the reception manager welcoming and efficient, the breakfast is great and the view is unique.

One or a few rooms have a window on the sea, an experience one does not forget for years.

Pricing is fair, absolutely value for money!

Date of stay: March 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AR5254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2013

we spend three days at the Utkiek in the off season (january 2013). Location of the hotel is perfect. you can hear the waves in your room and see the sea or river from wherever you are in the hotel. the restaurant was basically empty while we were there, but we were still made feel welcome and ate some spectacular meals there. three thumps up for the kitchen. if you have a bit of time go for a walk along the river ryck into Greifswald. it is around 5km away but a beautiful walk along the main sites.

only con about the hotel was the service before I arrived, when i rung to confirm my reservation, the person on the phone could neither tell me how to get to the hotel with public transport nor how much it would cost in a taxi from the staion. i was a bit worried about my reservation after that call.

but service while we were there was excellent.

great choice

Date of stay: January 2013
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheCircusHotel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2012

For a quiet and relaxing holiday, this little gem is hard to fault. Uniquely situated at the mouth of the river Ryck, the hotel restaurant offers a stunning 180 degree sea view. Correspondingly, the tastefully decorated rooms all have views of either the river or the sea. The restaurant staff, who alså take care of the reception, was very service-minded and friendly.
The hotel restaurant offers a 10€ breakfast, which is worth it, with fresh fruit and assorted meats. But you definitely must reserve a dinner table. We had lovely, original and tasty food.

When strolling along the river, you can cross it via the nearby wooden lift bridge and reach a little beach in a few minutes.
Tip: when arriving after sunset, you *really* need a GPS to guide you.

At present (2012), sluice work 100m up the river means some noise in the daytime. It did not bother us.

Date of stay: May 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank svenf702
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room tip: Besser zur Nordsee hin als zum Fluss.
Date of stay: November 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews