We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Huge pizza ”
Review of L'Osteria

L'Osteria
Ranked #95 of 1,249 Restaurants in Hannover
Restaurant details
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

Good quality price ratio. The pizzas are huge and the staff nice. Went for a business dinner as we were staying at the hotel nearby. The terrace is also nice.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank alexandramJ7945KY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malte B, Verkaufsleiter at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2018

Ciao Alexandra,
Thanks a lot for your fantastic feedback!
We're looking forward to gaining a fifth star.

Cordiali saluti,
The L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (120)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 120 reviews

Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

Very quick work lunch. Nice place and nice staff (ciao Totò).
Good cuisine and giant pizzas.
And very Italian coffee, with tree C.....

Date of visit: January 2018
Thank W5361YWlucas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
losteria_pizza, Leiter Gästebetreuung at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 22 January 2018

Ciao Luca,
grazie mille for your great feedback!<3 We´re happy that your visit have met your expectations.
Kind regards, your L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

This a really nice place right near the middle of town. They fit our table of four in on a busy night even though we didn't have a booking. Many people I saw had the pizza, which my colleagues did as well and they loved it. I had pasta (tortaloni?) and really enjoyed it. We were in town for business so it was a nice break from traditional German food (which I love, but can only eat so much wurst in a week).

Date of visit: April 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jj4580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2017

Ciao! Thanks for your kind feedback - it is very much appreciated as we are trying to improve every day to please our guests. Kind regards, your L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2017 via mobile

If you like to eat pizza then this restaurant is a must visit.
The choice in pizza's is very large as the pizza's themselves.
They are huge but very delicious.
For me a real five star restaurant.

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2017
Google Translation

Grazie mille!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2017 via mobile

50 minutes of waiting, dry and cold pizza and a response from a waiter to our complain was "aha". Not worth your nerves.

Date of visit: March 2017
Thank zwierzojesz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
L'Osteria K, Manager at L'Osteria, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2017

Ciao, thanks for your feedback! We're very sorry for the incident and would like to apologize for having caused such a trouble. You're right, we could have shown better manners while dealing with the matter, but missed this chance. If you change your mind and choose to come visit us again, we will heartily welcome you again at our restaurant. Kind regards, your L'Osteria Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed L'Osteria also viewed

Hannover, Lower Saxony
Hannover, Lower Saxony
 
Hannover, Lower Saxony
Hannover, Lower Saxony
 

Been to L'Osteria? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing