We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to eat!!!”
Review of Ambrosia

Ambrosia
Ranked #51 of 1,257 Restaurants in Hannover
Restaurant details
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Very nice place,great food,pleasant atmosphere...especially Ioannis,waiter that served our table!
This is definitely the restourant that I would go back to!

Date of visit: October 2017
Thank Klaudia J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2 - 6 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 8 July 2017 via mobile

Best lamb chops ever. And greek wine has improved greatly over the last years. Good food, good wine, good service, so to quote the guide rouge: worth a detour

Date of visit: July 2017
Thank 911kjellr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2017

This was my fifth time at the Ambrosia Greek Restaurant. I am usually here in the summer to enjoy the outdoor beer-garden but this time it was in the middle of January. The Interior is gorgeously designed with exposed old beams and chandeliers that add to a great dining atmosphere. The staff is always super friendly and helpful. I had a plate of mixed Greek appetizers including grilled eggplant, aubergine and pepper, shrimp, tarama, tzatziki, goat cheese and filled pepper. This alone is a meal in itself . As entree I choose the Lamb Carpaccio, which was fantastic. I will be back!

Date of visit: January 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Uwe N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

The atmosphere isn't typically Greek, but is very cosy. The food was very tasty, especially the dorado that I had which was huge. The staff is very friendly and welcoming. Thoroughly recommend this place if you are looking for a taste of the med. It is a bit pricy, but the quality of food is great and definitely worth it!

Date of visit: September 2016
Thank Ivan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2016

Recommended by some new work friends we had met on a trip to the area. Ownership welcomed as if you are family, food was outstanding and service was fantastic! True Greek fashion in Germany. Can't say enough good about the experience.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Doug M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Ambrosia also viewed

Hannover, Lower Saxony
Hannover, Lower Saxony
 
Hannover, Lower Saxony
Hannover, Lower Saxony
 
Hannover, Lower Saxony
Hannover, Lower Saxony
 

Been to Ambrosia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing